We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$240
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jessieyangx6
Auckland, New Zealand
good location
Review of Veriu Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2020
good location , close to Shopping mall , bus stops and Train station. their Staff are very helpful and friendly . the room was clean , big room for family to stay. modern , surrounding is nice and quiet
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$274
  • KLOOK
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
2.1 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
1.3 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$184
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Hotel Website
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
2.1 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
1.5 km from Veriu Broadway
Vio.com
AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Algotels
    AU$217
1.3 km from Veriu Broadway
Pool
Fitness centre
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$375
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$307
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Veriu Broadway
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
2.8 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
FourSeasons.com
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$401
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Veriu Broadway
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$282
  • travelup.com
2.6 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
450
87
21
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
87
21
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial style loft apartment industrial feel great location washer dryer perfect stay walking distance large room comfortable stay would definitely stay here again great room circular quay uts microwave laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

The photos look great but in reality this is a cheaply fitted out hotel with boutique pricing.

I used the room to get ready for my wedding. The lighting was terrible, I asked about a hand held mirror and no one followed up so I went to the shops and bought one myself. The sound system and coffee machine were broken. There was nothing special or welcoming about the room. In hindsight, I would have been more comfortable getting ready at home and keeping my $800.

***Update 10th January 2020: Veriu management did get in touch with me since I posted this review and offered a very generous and kind refund, which bought us dinner and wine on our honeymoon (with change). I'd rate the way they handled my feedback five stars.
If there are any brides-to-be reading this review, I'd recommend sighting the room before booking.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank OnAir45446288286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you for the updated review, OnAir45446288286.

I'm pleased to hear we were able to allow for a memorable moment. It would be great if we may welcome you back for your 1 year anniversary and indulge you with the 5 star experience we are well known for. You have my contact details, so please feel free to reach out if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Wishing you all the best,

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

My partner and I have been a repeat customers at the Veriu Broadway over the last 4 years because this hotel ticks all the boxesof what we look for in our regular stays in Sydney: its location, its cleanliness, spaciousness and understated sophistication; its quiet rooms (we particularly like the heritage balcony rooms) and its professional and freindly staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LEURABM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you for your great review, LEURABM. It highlights exactly what we love about our boutique hotel, including our loyal community. I hope we may welcome you back very soon.

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel deserves all the accolades that it has. From the moment we checked in till we checked out, we absolutely felt like home.
We were granted an early check in on 30th and even upgraded to a loft room. The room itself had everything that we needed for our 5-day visit.
On 31st the front desk helped us with NYE spots and direction.
We used the free water at reception at all times which we found very useful in our entire Australia trip.
The best part of our stay was the morning coffee and breakfast. Loved the cheese toasti :-) we also appreciate the luggage weighing scale provided which was very helpful to get the baggage prepared for international travel.
We can not recommend this hotel enough. Thank you for a fabulous stay and hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sushmita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear SushmitaD,

We LOVE your feedback! Thank you for sharing your recent Veriu Broadway experience with the TripAdvisor community. This was your 80th (!) review and hearing from such an experienced traveler that it was "the best hotel stay ever" is a compliment to my amazing team, who want our guests to experience Sydney through the eyes of a local with as much convenience as possible. Wishing you all the best for 2020 and your future travel adventures. Hopefully another Veriu stopover will be part of that.Take care!

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Everything about this place is exception from location and amenities to the small packs of washing detergent for the washing machine. Spacious rooms and definitely one of the most value/cost balanced placed I've ever stayed at.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Desmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Desmond W,

Thank you for staying at Veriu Broadway and for sharing your findings in a TripAdvisor review. We see our guests as part of our community and we love to stay in touch, hear your thoughts and know how we can assist in the future. Wishing you a great start into 2020 and cannot wait to welcoming you back.

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We were in sydney for our End of year holidays. Room was nice and cosy. The broadway mall only couple of minutes away. Public Transport was easily accessible

Staff were highly accomidating and easy to talk to.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ayad461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Absolutely loved your review! Nothing highlights more what we work hard for than our guests saying they felt like being home and nothing is more rewarding to hear. Thank you!

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews