We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 150
USD 147
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 130
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 233
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 264
USD 185
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 180
USD 144
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 151
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 209
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
236
216
54
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
216
54
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexpress breakfastclose to the airportcomplimentary coffeesingle roomeasy access to the citydomestic airportnespresso machinewoolworths supermarketshort staysydney airportfirst floorgreat accommodationroom was cleanconvenient locationgreat place to stayan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Basic hotel, but everything you need available, and more. Near trainstation to airport and CBD, good bed, fridge, 24/7 tea/coffee facilities. Muffins and croissants for breakfast, complimenteert. When showering floor of bathroom became wet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Esther082018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The location is good and the room is clean and the staff is friendly. Just the sound proof of the room is not very well. Noise from next room and some noise from water pipework can be heard at night and in the early morning when my room is quiet. It affects a little bit when sleeping. Overall the hotel is value for money. What I need is a hotel with laundry service at reasonable price and I can get it here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chanpyp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmgs2017, Front Office Manager at ValueSuites Green Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear chanpyp2

We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel.

We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon

Warm regards
Bhupesh Sanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

ValueSuites Green Square is basic but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay before flying out of Sydney Airport (which is only a few minutes away by train, with Green Square station only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel). I wouldn't stay here if I were holidaying in Sydney (not that there would be anything wrong with that) but for our purposes it was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank secretwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmgs2017, Front Office Manager at ValueSuites Green Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear secretwombat,

We are happy to read your positive feedback and we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Valuesuites green square.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards

Bhupesh Sanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Ideally located hotel for that early start to the airport the next day. A short walk to Green Square station and only 2 stops for Domestic terminal. Saves all the stress of an early commute in heavy traffic at the start of a working week.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O4663JOangelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmgs2017, Front Office Manager at ValueSuites Green Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear O4663JOangelac,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Bhupesh Sanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Great if you want to stay about 6-7 kms away from the city and just a short walk to green square station and public buses on botany road. Tidy little rooms with all you need for a quick stay. There’s a pub up the road and although I haven’t eaten there, I have heard it is good.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmgs2017, Front Office Manager at ValueSuites Green Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Nicole L,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at ValueSuites Green Square.

We are glad you have a great time here. We greatly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to hotel soon.

Warm regards
Bhupesh Sanan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews