We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 241
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com
USD 243
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Trip.com
USD 213
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
PricelineUSD 241
Hotels.comUSD 243
Orbitz.comUSD 243
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
1,730
381
169
83
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,730
381
169
83
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar club millesime infinity pool darling harbour corner room luxury room international convention centre anzac bridge club access junior suite floor to ceiling windows platinum member beautiful hotel guest services light rail pillow menu club room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2019

We stayed at the Sofitel for 2 weeks and had an excellent experience. We were upgraded to a high floor and had access to the Club lounge. All staff that we encountered were excellent and were prepared to go the extra mile for us. The staff in the Club were very attentive and personable. The Club benefits were fabulous and I don't think there is a better view of Cockle Bay anywhere at Darling Harbour. This is our favourite hotel in Sydney and we will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Bonjour Stephen M,
It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your recent two weeks in Sydney and I am thrilled to read of your experience. I'm so pleased you had the opportunity to experience the service and offerings in Club Millesime and will certainly share your kind comments with the team. We all look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

I had a wonderful room on 34th floor, Club Millesime, room.

stayed three nights while attending a conference at the ICC, just a short walk across the road.

staff were very good through out the stay , from arrival, bell hop had my bag sorted in a second, and i was escorted to Cub check in on the 35th floor. Offerred a glass of sparkling wine and had a tour of the club lounge.

Club Lounge has magnificent views , always something to watch .

the room had a most wonderful view. It was not overly large but was fine.

huge view , which was great in the day and at night

walk in bathroom area, and wardrobe all fine.

Turn down service , included , Lavender Pillow Spray, and calming tea, and slippers ready for your use.

The food and drinks at Club Millesime were great and the staff very attentive .

Check out on 35th floor was seamless.

id definitley stay here again.

Room tip: Club Room with Darling Harbour View definitely worth the extra .
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondoz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Bonjour blondoz34,
Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour to accommodate you during your recent conference at the ICC. I am so pleased to read of your enjoyable stay and delighted you had the opportunity to experience the service and offerings at Club Millesime. The Ambassadors and I look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Luxurious room with beautiful views over Darling Harbour.
The bath is amazing. Soaking in the tub , watching the world go by with someone special or just some time for yourself.
Hotel itself is glamorous and staff are wonderful.

Central to everything in Sydney and Darling Harbour.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Bonjour Joanne M,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. The Ambassadors and I hope for an opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit again soon.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Great ;place to stay champagne bar wonderful an Nathanial amazing view great with fire works staff fantastic will stay when in Sydney all the time, Love the way the old style greeting by the staff will beback

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brad And Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Bonjour Brad And Lesley S,
It gives me great pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor. I will certainly thank Nathanial for looking after you in Champagne Bar.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

A great place to stay if you are going to the ICC Theatre. With my membership I could access the club lounge. Very nice except they had the public coming in that night for Vivid. Great room and view. The bar looked a bit messy if you sit in the lobby near the shop,

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank denischurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Bonjour denischurch,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that, as an AccorHotels Platinum member we were able to accommodate you in Club Millesime. I appreciate your feedback regarding Esprit Noir and will share with the relevant team members.
We hope to welcome you back for another visit again soon.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews