We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 243
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Priceline
USD 241
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 213
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Booking.comUSD 241
Hotels.comUSD 243
Orbitz.comUSD 243
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
1,730
381
169
83
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,730
381
169
83
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar club millesime infinity pool darling harbour corner room luxury room international convention centre anzac bridge club access junior suite floor to ceiling windows platinum member beautiful hotel guest services light rail pillow menu club room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is just amazing located in the heart of Darling Harbour. The infinity Pool is heated, the darling harbour view from room/suite (worth extra) spectacular. The breakfast menu had different stations and chef egg station. Fireworks was also on displayed.

Check-in was smooth and fast. The bar area at the pool is great.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Bonjour Raj S,
I'm so pleased to read of your recent visit to the Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour and am delighted your experience was a memorable one. The Ambassadors and I hope for an opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay one day soon.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Approximately 7 30 in the evening, I and my friend were freaking out about unexpected 2 of staffs in our room when we got back. They just asked if we need something in the room and left room without explaining reason why they were there. We felt so uncomfortable. If they explained about this rule either when we checked in or encountered any staff, I would have understand but they did not..

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank YEONWOO J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Brady_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Bonjour YEONWOO J,
I'm very sorry to read of your experience and apologise if you were made to feel uncomfortable during your stay. It is Hotel procedure to check on the well being of our guests after they are non-contactable for a certain period of time. I understand that numerous efforts were made to contact your room through the in-room telephone. I hope that this did not detract from your overall experience with us and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back for a truly magnifique Sofitel experience.
Kind Regards,
Greg Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

We always stay at Sofitel when travelling and this was our third visit to Sofitel Darling Harbour. The service at Sofitel is second to none from the moment you are greeted at the door. Our room was spacious and ready and waiting for us, despite our early arrival. The Club Lounge had a wonderful selection of food and drinks and we were always welcomed warmly by the friendly staff. Situated in Darling Harbour this Hotel is ideally situated close restaurants and an easy walk to the City. The pool area is one of the best we have been to. The infinity pool overlooks Darling Harbour and the Bar offers a wide selection of drinks. If you want a luxurious stay you can't go past Sofitel Darling Harbour for position, accomodation and service.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AntonellaEgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

I loved every moment of my stay at the Sofitel. The staff are amazing, the room beautiful and the view spectacular. It is in a great position for accessing everything in the city. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank W3919LDandrewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Love Sofitel and thanks for the upgrade as a platinum member. However, the attitude of the concierge was very good and look pretty impatient. A bit let down but over all a pretty awesome experience. Love the view from our room and the reception in the club lounge was very friendly. Will come back next time.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank twongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews