We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Two Good Eggs Cafe

Two Good Eggs Cafe
Ranked #64 of 6,916 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Description: Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch Cafe open every day. Well known for serving breakfast all day and unique twists on breakfast favourites.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Real cool wee cafe. Friendly staff and tasty food. Menu offers good range including gluten options. Coffee good. Would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Indegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our second visit to Two Good Eggs - we were here in 2017 and looked forward to returning. We weren't disappointed - food was fresh, well cooked and nicely presented. We both had the egg white omelette with smoked salmon. A relaxing location opposite the local park - and a short walk from the Vibe Hotel if you are staying there.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MelbourneWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The food was a little underwhelming (I'm sorry, but I can't forgive on overcooked egg), but the coffee was exceptional and the atmosphere was also great. Not so bad, that I wouldn't give them a second try

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reidybloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We coincidentally stopped by this place, since another cafe recommended here was closed due to Easter.

Friendly service and really nice (and quite healthy) breakfast. Good sourdough bread and other delicious choices. Will definitely go back another day.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Staying in an apartment nearby this became our local. Great coffee and attentive staff. The menu is especially good! So many cafes have the same old fare dressed up by different names! I ordered Goats on Toast and it was fantastic (normally a bacon and poached eggs man). Beautifully creamy soft goats cheese (said mature on the menu) but very mild in flavour with sweet walnuts and honey drizzle. Dare you to try it! Surry Hill’s is a lovely area - only a short walk away from the CBD and you are in quiet streets with the locals!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Good Eggs Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Two Good Eggs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing