We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mykonos comes to Sydney”

Medusa Greek Taverna
Ranked #53 of 6,843 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 37
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

The banquet menus are a great option but be sure to arrive hungry as there is a lot of food to get through.
Calamari is delightful, salads are ultra fresh and the lamb can be cut with a spoon. Service was attentive but discrete
If i was being ultra picky it would be nice to offer byo with corkage but the wine list was ok if a little pricey
A great venue for teleporting diners to the Mediterranean- have been twice in the last 6 weeks which says it all

Thank GuyH498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Medusa Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! our ultimate goal is for you to be transported to Greece when dining here so mission accomplished! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Perfect for a group of friends/work lunch. Lots of great food, good value and friendly staff. Leisurely lunch function convenient to the cbd.

Thank O4122TEsarahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Medusa Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Sarah for your review - Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I left before even ordering anything! Service was that bad!! I arrived 5:45 pm on a Friday. Staff gave me a table at the entrance right next to the staff working area, very bright and lots of noise when the shop is empty! I asked for a better table as the restaurant was empty, the Asian male waiter was so arrogant saying we’re fully booked. I left before even ordering. Never going back again.

2  Thank Adelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Medusa Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Friday evening being our busiest night of the week i am surprised they managed to fit you in at all, with most seatings starting at 6pm (when we open) it is no surprise it was empty - if you had waited 15 minutes you would see every table full of customers who have booked weeks in advance - obviously getting table priority. Find it very discriminating the way you have mentioned our waiter here - and considering you did not stay for all of 2 minutes very upsetting you condone writing a review on our family business with a terrible 1 star. I guarantee if you had stayed to eat this review would be a very different story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

How a restaurant should be run. Welcoming owner. Good service. Particularly enjoyed a succulent lamb shoulder with lemon potatoes. Not generally a fan of greek food, but kudos to the chef. I was very grateful for the handfuls of ouzo flavoured sweets they let me take Wonderful for my sore throat

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Medusa Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kind of reviews we love! Thank you so much and come back anytime for more handfuls of ouzo lollies :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

What amazing cuisine. An excellent find on our holiday from New Zealand. We both enjoyed our choices, the layers of flavor and sophisticated tastes were a highlight. A definite must place to dine!!

Thank LisaW6907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Owner at Medusa Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! Hope you visit us again on your next trip to Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medusa Greek Taverna also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Enmore, Sydney
 

Been to Medusa Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing