We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
186
482
269
101
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
482
269
101
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station paddy's market darling harbour george street art deco rooms are small capitol theatre light rail short walk double bed an easy walk fantastic location chinatown train haymarket transport australia
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Have stayed here before and highly recommend it for its location and price. The rooms are not huge but clean and fresh and the staff very friendly. The only problem we had was that the pillows were uncomfortable but that is a personal feeling also the spare ones in the cupboard were hard rectangular bit of foam. Will definitely stay again when in Sydney but might just run around the corner to Woollies and buy some pillows. Its in a great location with Chinatown and Paddys markets just down the road and its an easy stroll to Darling Harbour.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenandbrianPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Stayed for three nights. Location is unbeatable. If you wish to reach the hotel thru the Train, the Central Station is reachable by foot. Behind the hotel is the Paddy's Weekend Market as well as the heart of Chinatown. Walk along George Street and you can reach the Circular Quay. Room is clean. The upgraded digitalized airconditioning is a bit confusing to use, but since above the bed was a quiet ceiling fan, it was able to make the room comfortable to stay. I find the room I stayed to be quiet and it was facing George Street. Digital safe available in my room. Wifi was free if you are OK with low speed which was fine with me. You have to pay a little bit more if you want a faster connection. But since I have a local sim with 4GB, the free wifi in the room was negligible in my case.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank July D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and chosen for location to central station and price. Absolutely brilliant and cleanest place I've ever stayed in. Very basic room hence the price but I was only needing a bed and bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend... Also quiet considering the location on George st
I'll be back for certain.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank boozybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

i have stayed many times at this place, it not modern at all, more art deco type, but always clean & tidy. rooms are a bit dated, but if you just want a room for a night or so and nothing two flash in terms of modern up to date style then for the price you cant go past this place and very close to central station and getting access to airport via the train.
get a room not facing the front of the street, works in George st go all night and my recent stay you can hear the works going on during the night/early morning. ask for a room in the middle or rear of the place where it is a lot quite.

Room tip: ask for room in middle or rear of the building. dont get one facing front of street.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I went for a standard choice; chicken schnitzel and sticky date pudding, with a soft drink all for under 30 dollars.

Service was prompt and friendly, great place for a meal on a business trip.

Left feeling quite satisfied.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews