We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO GOOD!!!”
Review of Next Level Escape

Next Level Escape
Ranked #3 of 103 Fun & Games in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Next Level Escape is not your grandmother's escape room. Lose yourself in stories so intriguing you simply must find out what happens next. Kick your grey cells into turbo mode, crack fiendish puzzles, and uncover mysteries thought insoluble. Race against the clock, inch closer to escaping with each clue... will you make it out? Sound exhilarating? You need Next Level Escape in your life! Have fun with up to five friends pitting your collective wits against ours, and be captivated from the second you arrive. We guarantee you'll talk about your experience for days to come as you and your friends relive your shared adventure. We are open from 8am to 10pm every day of the week at Level 2, 37 Bligh Street, Sydney.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Such a good escape room - probably the best I've done! There were many moments when I actually exclaimed, "This is so cool!"

Would definitely recommend.

Thank Serena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Y, Owner at Next Level Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review, and we think "Serena is so cool!" too! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 13 reviews
"ex libris"
in 39 reviews
"escape room"
in 49 reviews
"great fun"
in 10 reviews
"team mates"
in 4 reviews
"challenging puzzles"
in 3 reviews
"harry potter"
in 3 reviews
"an absolute ball"
in 3 reviews
"literary theme"
in 2 reviews
"set design"
in 2 reviews
"logic puzzles"
in 2 reviews
"low tech"
in 2 reviews
"incredible experience"
in 2 reviews
"fun activity"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"narrator"
in 12 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I have done over 20 escape rooms and this was definitely up there at the top!!! We did the ex Libris room and were very impressed with the details and effort that went into theming the room. Great technology used as well. Super nice staff and because it was Easter we got Easter eggs!! Definitely will be coming back to do the other room.

Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Y, Owner at Next Level Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Alex, thanks so much for your review - it means a lot that we're at the top of the many rooms you've played! We can't wait to host you again for Artefact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great mix of clue types and challenges. Enough for everyone to get involved and have fun. Highly recommended.

Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Y, Owner at Next Level Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Michael, thanks for your lovely review and we're glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Ex-Libris is a fantastic escape room and Laura was an excellent host. My husband and I were visiting Sydney and decided to try out an escape room here to see how it compared to ones we've done in London. We are very glad we did. It's imaginative and the literary theme works brilliantly. A great mix of puzzles, with some very clever effects. A must do for either experienced or beginner escape room enthusiasts!

Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Y, Owner at Next Level Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Jill, thanks so much for your review and coming to play our rooms while visiting Sydney! We're so glad you enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

After playing both rooms, it's clear that Next Level has cornered the style on narrative. While other escape rooms may make their mark on set design or the ingenuity of their puzzles, I think Next Level is simply unique because they focus all their energy on the specific character and narrative of the game-master. I have enjoyed many escape rooms, but EVERY time I've visited Next Level, I have had laugh-out-loud moments with my team mates. In my 1hr+ experience in Artefact with HAL (our defacto GM? Our AI GM?), there were so many moments when we actually giggled, or broke out dancing, or simply took a pause to be with each other. This kind of escape room is not easily accomplished because it relies on something beyond puzzle and set design - it's about writing a really good story and script, and putting in considerable time to recruit and train up outstanding game-masters for the business. Next Level is simply superb and worth every penny - it's wonderful for the soul, and truly spectacular as time well spent creating memories with friends and family. Truly one of the best, if not the best, escape room(s) in Sydney.

Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne Y, Owner at Next Level Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Carol, thanks so much for your amazing review. We always love hosting you, for the joy you bring to the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Next Level Escape also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Next Level Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing