We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget accomodation”
Review of Toreador Motel

Toreador Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toreador Motel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great budget accomodation”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We found the staff very friendly, the room was clean and beds comfortable. We stayed overnight on our way to QLD. The family room was adequate in size for the price, pool was fantastic and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
18
36
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here with my partner to break up a long trip and we arrived later than planned and as we approached reception, the lady behind the desk was wonderful. Check in was very quick. We proceeded to our room and were pleasantly surprised with how clean the room was! Yes it is basic, but if you want more, you pay a substantial amount more. Would not hesitate to come back! Only found one small issue, air con was quite noisy, but not a big issue. Bed was comfy and we got a great nights sleep. check out was just as quick which made our overall stay quite enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend NSW
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I read the previous reviews which were very unimpressive, so phoned the motel and found out that the new managers took over that very day - 2 weeks later we arrived and found the family room to be small, basic and very clean. The kids loved the pool which was also clean with an old but stable overhead shade sail. The managers were friendly and polite - the fan in our family room was not working when we arrived but was repaired by an electrician within a couple of hours (aircon worked well if a little noisy). The Toreador was a good motel to break long journeys and the room was quieter than expected as the motel is located near the main road through Coffs Harbour. The new managers are in the process of bringing the motel up to scratch and have already made a major improvement on the motel's previous condition - I think it's more deserving of the 3 stars now.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwimars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevieCoffsHarbour, Owner at Toreador Motel, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
As the new owners of the Toreador we are pleased that our efforts to improve the standard of the rooms , amenities and swimming pool have been appreciated by guests over the Christmas period. We have upgraded the wireless internet access which is now reliably available from all rooms and there are new larger towels and dispenser ammenities.
We will continue to upgrade the property over the coming months while providing value for money and friendly service.
John and Val Saunders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This motel does not deserve 3 stars it makes a claim that it is refurbished and modern UNTRUE. Old fraying towels,mould in bathroom, cigarette burns on furniture, curtains dirty and hanging from hooks, sit on the bed and feel wire. Bad News should be bull dozed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teandbikkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We drove to Gold Coast from Melbourne and I booked to stay 1 night in Coffs Harbour on the way. It was for my wife and 3 kids and yes the motel was dated and small BUT what would you expect for $99 per night. I thought it was a great location, the service was good and you get free internet too which worked quite well. If your thinking of staying for a night or 2 then I would recommend otherwise if it was for more than that I would look at others. Mind you there is so so much to choose from once you do arrive there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVetss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.1 km away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
0.1 km away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#34 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
421 reviews
2.6 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
86 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
33 reviews
2.6 km away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toreador Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toreador Motel

Property: Toreador Motel
Address: 31 Grafton St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price range (per night): $92 - $123
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toreador Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Toreador Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toreador Hotel Coffs Harbour
Toreador Motel Coffs Harbour, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing