We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Forest Sky Pier
from USD 137.09
More Info
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
617
312
45
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
617
312
45
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view winding road sealy lookout worth the short drive great lookout windy drive bruxner park easy drive coffs coast lovely drive picnic area viewing platform worth the trip vantage point plenty of parking walking track great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Easy as, well at the start. I wasn’t scared, true, I wasn’t. I didn’t see any signs that said ‘maximum people 12’ or anything like that. So we walked on, and that made 5. Great view, very impressive, grand in fact. We lingered. We drunk in the view. And then it was time to leave. We turned around. 12? Oh no, more like 20. The walk back to terra firma didn’t take long at all , but it felt like 29 minutes. All in all, a memorable visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank K1512XXpeteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We stopped here on our way back from a trip much further north up the coast. The temperature was close to 40c on the day, thankfully there is plenty of shade around the parking area which is quite spacious. There are some very interesting panels under the rest areas also that give you info on the area and the history. The Pier extends quite a way from the ground level with a reasonable distance to the ground from the end, so not for those who have a dislike for not having solid ground under them!
There is nearly always someone there to take photos for couples or families, but also a good selfie spot too! It is an interesting drive up to the parking area and a popular area for the motorbikes I expect.
Would love to be up there during Whale watching season because you can see way out to sea on a good day.
Would gladly come back again if up this way and the cost of the fuel to drive up is well worth the expense.
Graham.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank GrimRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2019

The views are great, nonetheless, the drive to the lookout in the scenic road is probably even worthier

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank apim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Its really awesome place. Its good for yoga. Its nice place to sit with your partner. Visit this in early morning to see beautiful view.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 694mukundp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

The drive up was gorgeous with rainforest views. Upon arrival you drive past Treetop Adventure Park, which we have now booked in for tomorrow. Views from bridge across all of Coffs Harbour are spectacular, once photos are taken it’s back in the car for the next location
There was a coffee van to purchase and down some steps a few tables and chairs for picnics
There was a walking track available in loop but with 3 kids and things we decided not to venture on this occasion

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank sallybowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews