We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Living Room
Bedroom 2, Queen plus single and walk in wardrobe
Rear deck, perfect for sundowners or breakfast watching the birdlife in surrounding tropical gardens
With lots of natural light, you can't help but love this kitchen and dining area.
Living Room
Entrance
Dining Room
Front Entrance
Surrounding Gardens
Outdoor Pool and jacuzzi, with BBQ area.
Tropical Gardens
Korora Beach
Korora Beach
Korora Beach
Lookout view of Coffs Harbour
The property has a Lagoon & free canoes
Tropical Gardens
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geoffandj...
Maitland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is great for a large group of people, with great amenities for kids and adults.The villa is within walking distance of the beach and close to the Coffs Harbour CBD. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall location and amenities
Liked least: shower not suitable for tall people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Geoff and Jan for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. Thanks also for your lovely comments about the villa. We would welcome you back anytime.
Take care,
Lisa and Hedley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Jacaranda in Coffs Harbour for a week early September. A beautiful paradise set among lush tropical garden. Lovely Spa and pool.The Jacaranda Villa was spacious and well appointed. There were 8 people in our party, with plenty of sleeping arrangements and room it was so comfortable. When in contact with owners I found them so helpful and friendly. They emailed me an information pack which I found so useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Dear Denise,
What a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for travelling all this way and we are so happy the family enjoyed being together and catching up. Thank you for your lovely feedback on Jacaranda Villa and the resort. We hope to see you visit again one day.
Take care,
Lisa and Hedley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazza0811
Gunnedah, Australia
1 review
“Suited all our needs!”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Jacaranda was perfect for combining 2 families for the week. It had everything we needed for young children with the playground (although it could do with some updating soon) and the teenagers we had enjoyed the tabletennis in the games room ( disappointed the arcade games weren't working and a bit overcrowded ) Room 4 stated queen bed but was actually a double and 2 single beds.
It was a close drive to the shops and the big banana. Close to the beautiful Korora beach.
Overall it was a thoughly enjoyable week

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday in April and that the Villa was perfect for your 2 families. We really appreciate your feedback, it helps us as we are constantly working to improve things. Room 4 downstairs now has a Queen bed and a double+ single bunk. The arcade game is very popular, kind of a collectable now I believe and we have asked for this to be fixed. Parts are difficult to come by!!
We would welcome you back anytime and do hope you come to stay again.
Take care,
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2486forry
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa was exactly what we wanted for our family get together,it accommodated 11 of us comfortably with plenty of pots,pans plates and cutlery and plenty of equipment for cooking.The surroundings were very peaceful and pretty and close to the beach and shops and the large balcony was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mixsy
Sanctuary Point
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect for Family get together”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a family group of 7 adults, 2 teens, 1 toddler and a baby. It was great to be all together in one place. With the upstairs and downstairs, and a range of bedroom setups, we also all felt like we had our own space as well.

Has everything you need and great value being able to share the cost between the group.

The grounds of the park are wonderful - lots of plants, kind of tropical and jungle like. There are two pools, spa, large BBQ area and canoeing. The villa also had a wonderful big verandah.

Only a few minutes drive to central Coffs Harbour, beaches and tourist activities. For us it was much nicer than staying in one of the many motels in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing