We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Review Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Armidale, Australia
1 review
“Annual Review Conference”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Each year we come back to Aanuka for our Annual Review Conference. Always I am impressed with the courteous, professional manner of the staff. They make our job so much easier!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Rhonda B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent conference at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear the resort team have exceeded your expectations again this year and were able to make the planning and exectuion of the conference a success.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aanuka Beach Resort for your next conference on 2013.

Kind Regards,
Graham Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    847
    401
    157
    118
See reviews for
1,044
875
61
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have held three day conferences at Aanuka for several years now and each year our experience has been getting better and better. We couldn't fault the Conference Coordinator or the Food and Beverage Manager and Bill from Horizons AV as usual was exceedingly pleasant and helpful. The range of accommodation types suits our type of conference and rooms are well appointed. The staff at Aanuka are professional, accommodating and always easy to deal with and nothing is too much trouble. We would recommend Aanuka for anyone looking for a venue in Coffs Harbour to hold a conference.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Helen S
Thankyou for your glowing review in regards to your recent conference at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort.
As a valued repeat client each year the resort looks forward to welcoming you and your delegates to the property and ensuring that your conference is successful and your delegates enjoy their stay and I am pleased to hear that the resorts various styles of accoommodation were well suited to your delegates requirements.
I will be sure to pass on your valuable feedback to Michael the Food & Beverage Manager, Bill from Horizons, Ashleigh in Conference & Events and the entire resort team.
The Aanuka team look forward to welcomning you and your delegates back for another successful conference in 2013.

Regards Graham Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Head
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had our wedding here in November of last year and I am very happy with how everything went. Jodie the wedding planer was very easy to work with.
The food was perfect, service perfect, venue perfect!
All our guests stayed at the resort with us and I can say that everyone had a great time, even my 85 year old grandma enjoyed the in room spa.
I would highly recomend this venue for a wedding. Thanks Jodie for your help in making our wedding the success it was!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrescentHeadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Crescent Head,

Thank you for your amazing review, I am glad to hear that you, your guests and your 85 year old grandmother had an enjoyable stay at Aanuka Beach Resort.

That is fantastic to hear that your wedding day was as amazing as anyone would dream, and I'm thrilled that Jodie and the team at Aanuka were able to be apart of that.

Thank you again to for your tremendous feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aanuka Beach Resort for your One year wedding anniversary.


Regards Graham Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Wow...what can I say.
We travelled from the UK with around 9 relatives and friends to get married on 10 March 2012. I started planning the wedding and the trip in March 2011 and dealt with Ashleigh at Aanuka to plan and prepare for the wedding. As I am live in the UK all this had to be done via email and also based on not seeing the resort first hand. I was extremely nervous before arriving at Aanuka as I didn't know what to expect. As we were inviting friends who live in Coffs Harbour the wedding was to cater for 30 people so I felt some pressure for it all to be great.

We arrived on Sunday 4 March to be greeted by Kelly at reception and what can I say except such a lovely, warm and friendly welcome. We stayed in a Spa Bure which was lovely and very spacious.

We didn't get to look at the wedding venue until Tuesday morning, however it all looked great and the resort seemed perfect come rain or shine, as they have a great little chapel as a back up in wet weather.

All our family and friends arrived on the Wednesday and again were extremely pleased with the rooms, especially the villas which are truly amazing.

On the Friday the wedding decorators (Special Occasions) arrived to set up the reception room which looked amazing, except as I hadn't seen the venue before so I didn't realise the room would benefit from a bridal backdrop. I called Special Occasions and explained that I would really like the backdrop and as if by magic they arranged it with no problems at all.

On the wedding day the sun was shining and the wedding was set for the beach!!! Ashleigh was amazing and ensured the set up on the beach was amazing and then collected us by buggy to take us to the beach.

In the evening we were looked after by the catering manager Sam and his fabulous team who could not do enough for us, the food was amazing, the drinks kept flowing and the whole evening went without a hitch, as did the whole day.

I could not recommend highly enough this resort whether for a wedding or just a holiday. If you are planning to travel to Australia to get married, Coffs Harbour is amazing and Aanuka is clearly the best resort to stay and have your dream day.

All of the wedding party from the UK loved it and our Australian friends even commented that it was the best wedding they had been too.

We used the best resort and its team, the best Celebrant Donna Whitehouse-Pike, the best photographer Peter Sechi, the best videographer David Fuller (Kyle), the best make-up artist Cal, the best hairdresser Jodi Munton, the best decorators Special Occasions, the best florist Park Avenue.

To Graham - General Manager at Aanuka You have an amazing team of people who you should be very proud of and we hope to return to celebrate an anniversary.

Thank you so much,
Becky & Richard Crevald x

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyD885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham O O, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Becky & Richard,

Thank you for posting your glowing review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to read that your guests thoroughly enjoyed your Wedding and the resort throughout your stay. I am also very pleased your wedding went so well and I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all staff involved and especially Ashleigh whom was able to offer you her impeccable service.
You are right we have an amazing team here at Aanuka and I am very pround of them. We all look forward to seeing you on your one year anniversay.

Regards,

Graham Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I had my wedding here in March 2012 and I made all the arrangements via email, from Canberra.
Kylie did a fabulous job and was right on with every detail/suggestion....on a couple of points I thought I knew better but once I had a look (or sent family to have a look) I agreed with Kylie's suggestions. Nothing was too hard and nothing was a problem, everything was arranged and ran smoothly. The little things were fabulous, like the sign out the front telling people where to go and the golf buggy that picked me up from my room and took me to the ceremony!!

The accommodation was gorgeous and much bigger than I thought it would be. The facilities were great and the food was awesome.

All our guests stayed at the resort and they too had an amazing weekend!!!

When we walked in we felt like we could be anywhere in the world, on a little island somewhere not in the middle of Coffs....

If your thinking of a beach wedding with awesome views, outstanding service and fabulous facilities...all for a great price....then I would absolutely recommend Kylie and Aanuka Beach Resort.

We will certainly be returning for holidays...

Room Tip: I did prefer the single story options!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrie R, Guest Relations Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear

Dear Tonia H,

Thank you for posting your glowing review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to read that your guests thoroughly enjoyed your Wedding and the resort throughout your stay. I am also very pleased your wedding went so well and I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all staff involved and especially Kylie whom was able to offer you her vast knowledge and impeccable service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort in the not to distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Cherrie Riley: Guest Relations / Front Office Manager - BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort Coffs Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
375 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.4 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
262 reviews
5.2 km away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
1.7 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Property: BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price range (per night): $114 - $353
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained villas. To make your stay comfortable every room type includes air conditioning, Austar, DVD player, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board. Beach lovers can enjoy the seclusion of picturesque Diggers Beach which is literally at the resort's doorstep or sit back on the terrace with a long drink and admire postcard views of the sweeping lawns stretching down to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort Coffs Harbour, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing