We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Just your average motel. Nothing really to complain about. Service could be a little more friendly / happier. and there was no aircon / heater in the room. Just a ceiling fan.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O, Manager at Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Thankyou for your comments. I am surprised & disapointed that you felt the staff could be more friendly. Staff are asked to smile & make conversation with all guests.This is obviuosly an area that requires more of my attention. Thank you. All rooms have air con. In some rooms a curtain might be needed to be moved so as to see it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 265 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

We travel to Coffs Harbour quite a number of times a year but were definately disappointed with the so called "RESORT" on arrival we were barely greeted by the rude reception worker and our room had apparently been upgraded and recently refurbished the rooms were really small with not alot of room to move it may well have been revamped but they weren't very clean with dirty coffee cup marks on the table still there and it was like the cup had just been placed back in the cupboard unwashed. We proceeded to dine in the restaurant which was also a mistake for the price of the meals they were well undersized and for a family to afford to dine out very rarely I'd sooner have gotten a take away from KFC..Unfortunately I can say I wont stay here again or recommend it to others..Perhaps I can suggest an upgrade on their personalitys..Also the position of the establishment is really bad to get to with it not being very accessable...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O, Manager at Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thankyou for your comments. We are sorry the property did not meet your requirements.
As far as the "dirty coffee cup marks on the table " are concerned closer inspection would have revealed that they are marks from persons placing hot drinks on solid timber table without due consideration as to what effect they would have. The dirty coffee cup could have been rectified straight away if management was notified , at the time, & allowed the opportunity to correct it instead of a posting being made weeks after the effents.
In regards to the "rude receptionist" this may have been under the previous management & if it was not without a name or a description we cannot take the appropiate action to rectify such a matter.
Pictures of all our rooms are posted on our website & other booking websites which clearly indicate room sizes. It is subjective what one persons regards as small , large or adequate.
Meal sizes , even under the previous management, are generous & is a subjective not constructive comment. Also it is a restaurant so you cannot expect to get KFC pricing on meals.
Once again we thank you for your subjective comments & we are sure that , under the new management, your next stay would be more enjoyable if you decide to try us again.
We welcome all comments be they good or bad so we can continue to improve the property & ensure that each guests stay is a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My family and I stayed here in January 20012. The room was spotless, newly decorated and was presented better than many four star hotels we have stayed in.
The staff were very accommodating and I will certainly stay here again when I am in Coffs Harbour. You would not be disappointed staying here!!!

Room Tip: Make sure your not in the family section as the connecting rooms do not block out the noise of any s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pillazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

when we walked into our roon it was spotless! After previously staying in 5 star 6 star hotel we have 2 admit it was really nice 2 be greeted & the service & food was fantastic! Great for the family as well! Love love love. Recommended highly especially for families. recommended from a event planner!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is AT BEST a 2 star accomodation with a price of a 4 star. My family paid $185 for one night at this run down over priced inn with an unpleasant owner/manager to match. I don't wish to waste my time even writing about this place, honestly FORGET IT.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O, Manager at Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

We have just recently taken over the management of this property & I think you will find the pricing much more realistic & the rooms much more appealing.

All rooms have been fully renovated & there is no more "run down over priced inn with an unpleasant manager"

So don't sleep in your car contact us & we will make sure you are well looked after if you would like to give us a second chance.

Look forward to hearing from you,
Kevin & Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
4.5 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
94 reviews
0.7 km away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
275 reviews
4.6 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
272 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn

Address: 250 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $110 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanctuary Resort is set back from the highway amongst natural bushland. Ideally located within minutes drive from the Airport, CBD, Hospital, International Stadium & Industrial Areas. Sanctuary Resort has 38 Spacious Rooms all with Air-Conditioning, Austar & Wireless Broadband. Our Licensed Restaurant & Bar are open Mon-Sat. We have a 15 metre Swimming Pool with a Waterslide + Tennis & Squash Courts.The Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn also offers practical and economical conference facilities ideal for seminars and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn Coffs Harbour, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing