We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.com
USD 115
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotel
USD 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 116
PricelineUSD 115
eDreamsUSD 115
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
121
163
60
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
163
60
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly room room service clean rooms long drive free wifi would definitely stay here again comfortable bed short stay motel sydney pets hwy microwave cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We recently stayed at this motel and my two children had bites on them. We took them to the doctors and were told they were from bed bugs. Office staff when approached didn't care. Wouldn't recommended this property to anybody.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Kerrie, we are sorry to read about your stay with us on this occasion. Our team across all departments are extremely diligent about cleanliness, friendly and efficient service and providing an overall satisfying customer experience. Your comments appear to be an isolated incident which we would like to discuss further if you would be so kind as to contact us directly. Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to the Gold Coast when we decided to stay here for the night. We checked in late and the receiptionist was friendly, helpful and checked us in quickly. For an extra $15 we could get the hot buffet option, which had a small buffet of hot food and different breakfast cereals. Very clean rooms. Only nit pick i have was the shower in our room was very small, but thats only cause my hubby is 6 foot 1 so he had to crouch to use the shower, but other than that its a great little hotel to stay at if you have been travelling from a long way.

Travelled from Blue Mountains NSW

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BlackTaintedHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your comments, we understand that after a long journey it's always nice to be settled into your accommodation as quickly and efficiently as possible. It was our pleasure to host your stay and we wish you all the best on your travels. Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Stayed 1 night 8/4/17. Site stated dog friendly. We booked double non-smoking. Site indicated $125, they rang me & said it was $160 because of dog even though we indicated we had a doge before we booked. We agreed on $140. The room was grubby old, tired with shabby uncomfortable furniture. People who travel with dogs look after them. They should not be treated 2nd class citizens. Our dog is quite, well behaved, clean & lives in an apartment. We never leave her unattended. We will not be returning.

Room tip: able to take dog
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khsharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion. We provide pet friendly accommodation to give owners the opportunity to bring their pets on holiday. We advertise that pets are available on request because of the limited availability and we recommend that guests call us direct to ensure a pet room can be secured. Surcharges apply because of the excess cleaning associated with hosting pets. Our team called you as a matter of courtesy before your arrival to advise that the room you reserved was not pet friendly and that we would be more than happy to relocate you to a pet friendly room. This was to save you the penalty associated with occupying a room that does not allow pets which can be up to a maximum of $400.

We are glad to read that you agreeably received our goodwill gesture as a thank you for raising your concerns with us on departure. Once again, we appreciate your comments and we wish you all the best in your travels.

Kind regards,
The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were driving to Brisbane and it was perfect for a overnight break.

The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the rate was very reasonable. We were also able to check in quite late which contradicts there check in time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank josh7912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Josh, thank you for your comments - our team take pride in executing high standards of cleanliness so we thank you for the feedback. We're also glad that you found our after hour check in service suitable as we understand it is not always practical to arrive before closing time. We wish you all the best and a safe onwards journey. Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Had to stay there out of desperation as we were looking for a pet friendly motel to stay in at short notice. Luckily there was a vacancy. It was a very good room for having our 2 dogs in, but I feel that, $160.00 for the night was overpriced.I feel a $100.00 for the night would have been a more suitable price for an such an average standard room. The WiFi did not work at any stage, not even at 1.00 am in the morning. The staff were very friendly though and this was nice. If you don't have to watch your pennies, then this would be fine for you.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments - we're glad we were able to provide accommodation that hosted you and your beloved furry friends. We offer an independent rate for pet friendly rooms which means we can continue to provide affordable accommodation to everybody without adding the additional surcharge onto each nightly stay.

We are happy you found our service to be friendly as we do make a considerate effort to give our guests the best overall experience possible. You will be pleased to know our WIFI has been addressed and we not only continue to offer FREE WIFI but also an efficient WIFI system.

Thank you and we hope to host your next stay in Coffs Harbour.

Kind regards,
The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews