We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotel
USD 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 116
PricelineUSD 115
eDreamsUSD 116
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
121
163
60
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
163
60
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly room room service clean rooms long drive free wifi would definitely stay here again comfortable bed short stay motel sydney pets hwy microwave cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were driving to Brisbane and it was perfect for a overnight break.

The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the rate was very reasonable. We were also able to check in quite late which contradicts there check in time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank josh7912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Josh, thank you for your comments - our team take pride in executing high standards of cleanliness so we thank you for the feedback. We're also glad that you found our after hour check in service suitable as we understand it is not always practical to arrive before closing time. We wish you all the best and a safe onwards journey. Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Had to stay there out of desperation as we were looking for a pet friendly motel to stay in at short notice. Luckily there was a vacancy. It was a very good room for having our 2 dogs in, but I feel that, $160.00 for the night was overpriced.I feel a $100.00 for the night would have been a more suitable price for an such an average standard room. The WiFi did not work at any stage, not even at 1.00 am in the morning. The staff were very friendly though and this was nice. If you don't have to watch your pennies, then this would be fine for you.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments - we're glad we were able to provide accommodation that hosted you and your beloved furry friends. We offer an independent rate for pet friendly rooms which means we can continue to provide affordable accommodation to everybody without adding the additional surcharge onto each nightly stay.

We are happy you found our service to be friendly as we do make a considerate effort to give our guests the best overall experience possible. You will be pleased to know our WIFI has been addressed and we not only continue to offer FREE WIFI but also an efficient WIFI system.

Thank you and we hope to host your next stay in Coffs Harbour.

Kind regards,
The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed 1 night in a king suite, the bed was very comfortable and the room spacious.
The room had a small kitchenette but lacked some utensils.
We ate at the onsite Bavarian restaurant which was very convenient not having to drive anywhere.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ballantrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - it was definitely our pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Spacious, comfortable, clean, well priced family overnight accommodation at Coffs Harbour. Decent buffet breakfast for $15pp the next day before hitting the road to Qld.
Friendly helpful staff. Nice looking Bavarian Restaurant on site but closed on Sundays so we enjoyed fish n chips at the wharf instead. Glorious sunset over the hill.
Would have stayed for a swim if we weren't in transit.
2 minute drive from the Clog Factory and 5 minutes from The Big Banana.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Catto, Coffs Harbour is a glorious place and we're glad we were able to share with you some of our local treasures such as the Jetty sunset enjoyed with a great meal of fish & chips from the Fishermen's Co Op! Having breakfast before hitting the road for more adventures is a bonus and it was our pleasure to provide this service for you. Take care and all the best. Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Travelling from Sydney to Brisbane, booked in advance, nice and close to the pacific highway so good location. Little bit out of town but not too far. We just wanted a bed for the night. Comfortable bed, good German restaurant next door (not affiliated), check in and out was quick and easy. I noticed they did pet friendly rooms too so that is good to know for future if I am traveling with my dogs.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CraigWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Craig, we most certainly do provide pet friendly accommodation - just make sure to call our friendly reception team to discuss availability as we have a limited supply of pet rooms on offer and we wouldn't want you or your furry friend to miss out! We are glad you had a comfortable and efficient experience and we look forward to hosting your next stay. Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews