We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotel
USD 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 116
PricelineUSD 115
eDreamsUSD 116
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
121
163
60
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
163
60
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly room room service clean rooms long drive free wifi would definitely stay here again comfortable bed short stay motel sydney pets hwy microwave cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

As a woman travelling on my own between Sydney & the Gold Coast, I needed an inexpensive, clean & safe place to spend the night. This is a classic regional / country-style motel - good sized room, with somewhat outdated decor but overall a decent place for a one night stop-over. Didn't try the restaurant or breakfast facilities. Tea & coffee-making gear, small fridge, toaster & microwave provided in the room (though no plates or knives & forks - cups, glasses & teaspoons provided). Clean family-run motel that's easily accessible from the Pacific Highway with very little noise heard in the room. Would stay again now I know they cater for pets - useful to know when travelling with our "fur baby"!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Donny68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review, yes we do indeed host pets and their owners - there is a surcharge for accommodating pets but just make sure to call in advance before you book so we can set aside one of our limited pet friendly rooms for you. We're glad that you felt safe, comfortable and well looked after as we understand it is not always convenient to travel alone. All the best and we look forward to hosting you again soon, Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Staff where very accomodating to my needs. Basic but clean accommodation. I would highly recommend this accomodation if you are after basic but clean accommodation to sleep in for those long trips. We were well looked after by staff!

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank dianebO898BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBigWindmill, Manager at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Diane, it was our pleasure to host your stay - we look forward to showing you more of our genuine and super friendly hospitality on your next visit! Kind regards, The Big Windmill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It was disappointing, and unusual, that the hotel had no maps of Coffs Harbour available on Reception for us to use. The receptionist, however, was very helpful about places to visit the next day. A clean and tidy room but replacement tea and coffee supplies on our second evening were not replenished. We didn't use the pool nor the breakfast facilities. When we stayed the laundry was not available but we were directed to another facility close by.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alemap88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is a great place to stop overnight. The room was very clean and comfortable, but the whole motel was a little tired and needed updating. They have a very welcome pool to wash off the road after travelling all day. There is also a restaurant attached,but not affiliated with the motel. You can call and order your meal, but will have to pick up as they don't do room service.
This motel is also pet friendly and there is a lot of grounds for both kids and dogs to run and play.
A good price for a one or two night stay.

Room tip: Ask for a king room as it is much more spacious
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerrie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Loved this motel very clean and all you need for a few days,owners checked us in early with no issues and made us feel welcome. Will stop hear again if passing,easy to find and great access to sight see around the area.

Room tip: On Pacific highway north just lookout for the windmill and turn straight in.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melvyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews