We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ted J
Perth, Australia

Amazing Place to Stay

Review of Coffs Jetty BnB
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2016
We were greeted so well by Geoff and Sue.
Nothing was too much bother.
The B&B is very well designed with large ensuites and walk in robes.
Very modern and clean.
Breakfast is just like living with family.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$194
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial view of resort building
AU$176
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free parking
Pool
AU$200
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$213
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
145
14
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
14
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast purpose built b b perfect hosts the east coast large bathroom fantastic location longer stay across the road geoff robe sydney accommodation microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The bnb is in a residential street, walking distance from the jetty and harbour. We were greeted by Geoff with a warm welcome and shown to the ground floor garden suite. The room was clean, well furnished with all that you would need for an overnight stay. A bonus was being able to park the car on Geoff's drive. Geoff gave us recommendations for evening meal. We chose the Yacht Club, which was good. Breakfast upstairs on the balcony was simple but perfectly presented, a nice surprise was freshly picked passion fruit from the garden. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

On our arrival we met Geoff, a very friendly host, we got a nice parking spot and a nice room. Geoff suggested a restaurant for a lunch - it was a very good choice - and a few places to see. Coffs Harbour was not was we expected - a small town, run down a little bit, but accommodation was top class. So was breakfast served in the morning.
To be perfectly honest - there was one thing that annoyed me - a frog that made a noise. But it stoped just after the midnight and I could sleep well.

Room tip: any room is good.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zbigjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I recently spent a month in Coffs Harbour for work and stayed at this wonderful place. I stayed in both the one bedroom self contained apartment and the garden suite studio. There are bedrooms available up on the first floor, but ground floor suited me better. Both were very clean and comfortable. Both had their own bathrooms, which were quite big. During the course of my stay, I didn't take the opportunity of having the included breakfast each morning on the upstairs balcony but I think I was the only one - everyone else who came and went over that time all looked as though they were enjoying the fresh fruit and other items provided. The owners, Jeff and Sue, are warm and very friendly but also attuned to those guests who are not as outgoing as others and personal space is very respected. The gardens surrounding the house are fabulous - Sue was even kind enough to give me a cutting from one of her plants. The location is close to shops, restaurants, the beach and the Yacht Club. The room rates are very reasonable - you definitely get value for money. I would have no hesitation in staying there next time I am in Coffs.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cosmo997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

An unassuming house tucked behind a residential street, yet a really well-run B&B, situated in a quiet spot that is nevertheless very close to the jetty and a host of restaurants.

Geoff and Sue are the nicest couple you could meet, ever helpful and obliging (just how nice they are is shown from their polite and pleasant reply below to someone making a particularly daft complaint).

The continental breakfasts are simple but just right and staying here was a real pleasure. Our only trouble was that on the first night, we were kept awake by the non-stop sound of a frog outside our window. Concerned Geoff and Sue even even offered us earplugs to try to sleep well the second night, a thoughtful touch. If I had one wish, it would have been for air con in the bedroom but that did not spoil a very happy visit.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My partner and I are from Canberra and, after a very long drive, we needed a home away from home. Coffs Jetty BnB is exactly that! We could not recommend any higher!

The room was beautiful, very modern and had exactly what we needed. We loved the bathroom and the huge vanity with two sinks, it was very luxurious! The ceiling fan kept us cool at night and it was nice to have the amenities in the room to make your own cup of tea.

The service was definitely the most amazing part though! Geoff and Sue are the two most amazing, humble and caring people you will ever meet! They were absolutely fantastic and I loved seeing them each morning for breakfast.

Breakfast was delicious, lots of variety and Geoff was a very professional barista. He visits your table and takes your coffee order, just like being in a little cafe! We loved it.

Overall, Coffs Jetty BnB offers a clean, tidy and ultra modern room at a very affordable price plus amazing service from two very beautiful people. If you visit Coffs, you should definitely visit here too!

Thanks again Sue & Geoff,
Maddie & Ria :)

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mmaddiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JettyBNB, Owner at Coffs Jetty BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hi Maddie and Ria

Thankyou for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you; so pleased you had a great stay.....that is our aim for all our Guests.
Have a great 2016 and maybe see you again some time if you are visiting Coffs.
Geoff and Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews