We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stuart W
Bath

Just what we hoped for!

Review of Coffs Jetty BnB
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2016
The bnb is in a residential street, walking distance from the jetty and harbour. We were greeted by Geoff with a warm welcome and shown to the ground floor garden suite. The room was clean, well furnished with all that you would need for an overnight stay. A bonus was being able to park the car on Geoff's drive. Geoff gave us recommendations for evening meal. We chose the Yacht Club, which was good. Breakfast upstairs on the balcony was simple but perfectly presented, a nice surprise was freshly picked passion fruit from the garden. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Hotel Room
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free parking
Pool
AU$249
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$138
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
AU$90
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    AU$90
2.4 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking out to the pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Queen Two
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$161
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
145
14
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
14
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast purpose built b b perfect hosts the east coast large bathroom fantastic location longer stay across the road geoff robe sydney accommodation microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

On our arrival we met Geoff, a very friendly host, we got a nice parking spot and a nice room. Geoff suggested a restaurant for a lunch - it was a very good choice - and a few places to see. Coffs Harbour was not was we expected - a small town, run down a little bit, but accommodation was top class. So was breakfast served in the morning.
To be perfectly honest - there was one thing that annoyed me - a frog that made a noise. But it stoped just after the midnight and I could sleep well.

Room tip: any room is good.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zbigjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I recently spent a month in Coffs Harbour for work and stayed at this wonderful place. I stayed in both the one bedroom self contained apartment and the garden suite studio. There are bedrooms available up on the first floor, but ground floor suited me better. Both were very clean and comfortable. Both had their own bathrooms, which were quite big. During the course of my stay, I didn't take the opportunity of having the included breakfast each morning on the upstairs balcony but I think I was the only one - everyone else who came and went over that time all looked as though they were enjoying the fresh fruit and other items provided. The owners, Jeff and Sue, are warm and very friendly but also attuned to those guests who are not as outgoing as others and personal space is very respected. The gardens surrounding the house are fabulous - Sue was even kind enough to give me a cutting from one of her plants. The location is close to shops, restaurants, the beach and the Yacht Club. The room rates are very reasonable - you definitely get value for money. I would have no hesitation in staying there next time I am in Coffs.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cosmo997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

An unassuming house tucked behind a residential street, yet a really well-run B&B, situated in a quiet spot that is nevertheless very close to the jetty and a host of restaurants.

Geoff and Sue are the nicest couple you could meet, ever helpful and obliging (just how nice they are is shown from their polite and pleasant reply below to someone making a particularly daft complaint).

The continental breakfasts are simple but just right and staying here was a real pleasure. Our only trouble was that on the first night, we were kept awake by the non-stop sound of a frog outside our window. Concerned Geoff and Sue even even offered us earplugs to try to sleep well the second night, a thoughtful touch. If I had one wish, it would have been for air con in the bedroom but that did not spoil a very happy visit.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My partner and I are from Canberra and, after a very long drive, we needed a home away from home. Coffs Jetty BnB is exactly that! We could not recommend any higher!

The room was beautiful, very modern and had exactly what we needed. We loved the bathroom and the huge vanity with two sinks, it was very luxurious! The ceiling fan kept us cool at night and it was nice to have the amenities in the room to make your own cup of tea.

The service was definitely the most amazing part though! Geoff and Sue are the two most amazing, humble and caring people you will ever meet! They were absolutely fantastic and I loved seeing them each morning for breakfast.

Breakfast was delicious, lots of variety and Geoff was a very professional barista. He visits your table and takes your coffee order, just like being in a little cafe! We loved it.

Overall, Coffs Jetty BnB offers a clean, tidy and ultra modern room at a very affordable price plus amazing service from two very beautiful people. If you visit Coffs, you should definitely visit here too!

Thanks again Sue & Geoff,
Maddie & Ria :)

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mmaddiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JettyBNB, Owner at Coffs Jetty BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hi Maddie and Ria

Thankyou for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you; so pleased you had a great stay.....that is our aim for all our Guests.
Have a great 2016 and maybe see you again some time if you are visiting Coffs.
Geoff and Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed here 2 nights in Feb 2016 on the ground floor. The kitchenette consists of a very basic microwave and fridge only. No plates nowhere to cook a meal. The patio was not private as it was on the main path to the house. Basic breakfast was upstairs on a very hot veranda, they did offer to sit inside but as no air conditioning still extremely hot and uncomfortable. This place was purpose built but had NO air conditioning! Would not recommend.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JettyBNB, Owner at Coffs Jetty BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

HI Adele d

Sue and I were very disappointed that your stay with us was not what you were expecting.
When we built the BnB we built it to Council regulations, one of which states that BnB rooms are not to have cooking facilities ( microwave accepted ) and that is what we did. The Garden Suite in which you stayed is the only room in which we put a kitchenette. All our other rooms are typical BnB rooms with no kitchenette. We always thought having a kitchenette with kitchen utensils, crockery, cutlery, electric skillet frypan and toaster etc would be a bonus for guests.
As regards the buffet continental breakfast which is included in the tariff, all our Guests have given us very favourable comments regarding the variety because it includes a choice of 5 cereals, fresh cut seasonal fruit, a bowl of stewed prunes, a bowl of seasonal fruit, orange juice, individual portions of fruit and yoghurt, a choice of 4 breads for toast and cold filtered water. We then serve a choice of teas ( black or herbal) or Nespresso Coffee freshly brewed ( as flat white or long black).
You are right, the weather has been hot and humid this summer ( more so than many past years) and it can become a little uncomfortable. However we normally have a nice ocean breeze blowing across our patio which sometimes this summer has been missing. We do have air conditioning in the dining area and would have been very pleased to turn it on for you upon request. Guests always have the option to sit inside or outside for breakfast.
We trust you enjoyed your visit to Australia and we wish you the very best for 2016.
Kind Regards,
Geoff and Sue
Coffs Jetty BnB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews