We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
adele d
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom

Holiday

Review of Coffs Jetty BnB
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2016
Stayed here 2 nights in Feb 2016 on the ground floor. The kitchenette consists of a very basic microwave and fridge only. No plates nowhere to cook a meal. The patio was not private as it was on the main path to the house. Basic breakfast was upstairs on a very hot veranda, they did offer to sit inside but as no air conditioning still extremely hot and uncomfortable. This place was purpose built but had NO air conditioning! Would not recommend.
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JettyBNB, Owner at Coffs Jetty BnB, responded to this review
Responded 15 Mar 2016
HI Adele d

Sue and I were very disappointed that your stay with us was not what you were expecting.
When we built the BnB we built it to Council regulations, one of which states that BnB rooms are not to have cooking facilities ( microwave accepted ) and that is what we did. The Garden Suite in which you stayed is the only room in which we put a kitchenette. All our other rooms are typical BnB rooms with no kitchenette. We always thought having a kitchenette with kitchen utensils, crockery, cutlery, electric skillet frypan and toaster etc would be a bonus for guests.
As regards the buffet continental breakfast which is included in the tariff, all our Guests have given us very favourable comments regarding the variety because it includes a choice of 5 cereals, fresh cut seasonal fruit, a bowl of stewed prunes, a bowl of seasonal fruit, orange juice, individual portions of fruit and yoghurt, a choice of 4 breads for toast and cold filtered water. We then serve a choice of teas ( black or herbal) or Nespresso Coffee freshly brewed ( as flat white or long black).
You are right, the weather has been hot and humid this summer ( more so than many past years) and it can become a little uncomfortable. However we normally have a nice ocean breeze blowing across our patio which sometimes this summer has been missing. We do have air conditioning in the dining area and would have been very pleased to turn it on for you upon request. Guests always have the option to sit inside or outside for breakfast.
We trust you enjoyed your visit to Australia and we wish you the very best for 2016.
Kind Regards,
Geoff and Sue
Coffs Jetty BnB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
1.9 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$234
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
2.2 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking out to the pool
Booking.com
AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$172
2.0 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$216
  • Priceline
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
1.8 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$174
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
2.4 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
3.8 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$157
  • ibis Budget
    AU$157
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$157
2.4 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$285
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Hotels.com
    AU$285
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
4.0 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Priceline
    AU$108
0.2 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Priceline
    AU$119
2.2 km from Coffs Jetty BnB
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
145
14
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
14
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast purpose built b b perfect hosts the east coast large bathroom fantastic location longer stay across the road geoff robe sydney accommodation microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This is our third stay at Jetty B & B because the rooms are spacious with all amenities you need to have a comfortable night. Beds are just right and as we had the garden room we had little table and chairs in the courtyard to relax. Home away from home with every amenity plus a healthy breakfast on the balcony. A short walk to the harbour, beach, jetty and some really yummy restaurants. Geoff and Sue make you feel welcome like old friends but not in an over familiar way.Really why would you stay anywhere else?

Room tip: The lower room has a bath and a courtyard - all rooms are quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Whitehavengirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Stumbled onto this B&B trying to find a place for the night. What a great find. The rooms are modern and well equipped. Geoff and Sue are meticulous with their cleaning and presentation. The continental breakfast was very nice, great coffee Geoff.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevinrhodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We had a brilliant stay at Coffs jetty. Geoff and Sue are extremely friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Garden Room, which was really nice. It had a kitchenette, ensuite bathroom and a nice private patio. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. We had a lovely continental breakfast on the balcony every day.

Location was perfect as well. Right near the beach, jetty and all the restaurants and bars.

Would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lbjongerius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Geoff and Sue were great hosts. We had a spotless modern room with huge 2-sink bathroom, walk in shower, huge walk-in closet, coffee maker, fridge, good wi-fi and excellent free continental breakfast. The harbor, marina, restaurants, and grocery store were just a short walk away. I highly recommend a stay here!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottminer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We stayed here on Sunday 1st November for 1 night on our way up north. It was a great stay with the hosts Geoff and Sue being very welcoming. It is a purpose built b&b and a lot of thought has been put into it. Room was a very good size with a good bathroom which had a bath (so relaxing after a long drive). There was also a kitchenette in the room, if required. The breakfast was self serve (cereal and fruit and yoghurt). Toast and coffee/tea was prepared by the hosts. Would definitely recommend staying here. It was only minutes from shops and restaurants and close to the water.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews