We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Ernies Kitchen

Ernies Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 219 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 22
Description: Ernies Kitchen offers an Australian vibe by the way of introducing native herbs, spices, flora, & fauna, into our dishes & drinks. We source locally and Australia wide supporting home grown businesses, finally, delivering our Australian inspired concept to your taste buds. Ernies Kitchen proudly embellishes "Tyrrell's Wines" form the Hunter Valley; premium specialty coffee by "The Laughing Pug" & Australian blended teas by "Tea Leaves." We hope to see you soon at Ernies
Restaurant details
Description: Ernies Kitchen offers an Australian vibe by the way of introducing native herbs, spices, flora, & fauna, into our dishes & drinks. We source locally and Australia wide supporting home grown businesses, finally, delivering our Australian inspired concept to your taste buds. Ernies Kitchen proudly embellishes "Tyrrell's Wines" form the Hunter Valley; premium specialty coffee by "The Laughing Pug" & Australian blended teas by "Tea Leaves." We hope to see you soon at Ernies
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food and excellent service. We visited twice during our stay in Coffs Harbour. I Loved the maple bacon pancakes..

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the most nicest coffees I’ve ever tasted and also serves macadamia milk.

I had the Goats Cheese and mushroom omelette which was delicious, I requested no toast a little bit of greenery would of been nice. My husband had the Big Benny’s breakfast which he said was delicious!

The staff were very good and a big shout out to Barista who was always very friendly!

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Madaboutpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

Ernie and Matthew are delightful hosts. The menu is excellent, wines well selected and a very cool and comfortable dining area. Good gluten free options too.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank 863jenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021 via mobile

Thankyou for being our haven during a randomly tough time away from our normal and our loved ones during this crazy pandemic period. We felt so comfortable at every visit.
The food was amazing, beautifully cooked every time.
The coffee is lovely is always hard to find a great coffee place.
Wish you your staff and your business was close to home to us we'd be there every day.

On a side note...
Myself and Sandy have finally got our chance to go home (to qld) and completed our hotel quarantine on the Gold Coast exited this on 16th Nov. ( after about 9.5wks away overall )
We tried to drop by before we left but didn't realise you weren't open on a Tuesday we got caught up in the chance to go home and it didn't cross our minds. Everything happened so fast it seems when it does it does... and we couldn't stay any longer to say good by. ❤

Thankyou for the kindness, good food, and friendliness you and the crew offered us.
I hope things continue to get better for you
And if I / We ever venture to nsw/ coffs harbour again will definitely drop by.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank jeanniekandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

We had breakfast and coffee here almost everyday. Cute little place with great staff and food. Ernie is quite the fabulous character and host.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank jasonsZ1055NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ernies Kitchen also viewed

Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Ernies Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.