We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best eggs Bennie yet !”
Review of Ernies Kitchen

Ernies Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 219 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 21
Description: Ernies Kitchen offers an Australian vibe by the way of introducing native herbs, spices, flora, & fauna, into our dishes & drinks. We source locally and Australia wide supporting home grown businesses, finally, delivering our Australian inspired concept to your taste buds. Ernies Kitchen proudly embellishes "Tyrrell's Wines" form the Hunter Valley; premium specialty coffee by "The Laughing Pug" & Australian blended teas by "Tea Leaves." We hope to see you soon at Ernies
Restaurant details
Description: Ernies Kitchen offers an Australian vibe by the way of introducing native herbs, spices, flora, & fauna, into our dishes & drinks. We source locally and Australia wide supporting home grown businesses, finally, delivering our Australian inspired concept to your taste buds. Ernies Kitchen proudly embellishes "Tyrrell's Wines" form the Hunter Valley; premium specialty coffee by "The Laughing Pug" & Australian blended teas by "Tea Leaves." We hope to see you soon at Ernies
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

OMG ! Best eggs Bennies ever !
The Ro-yal had a generous portion of salmon. The Classic had perfectly cooked bacon - the fatty bits were perfectly crispy without overcooking the whole thing.
Wonderfully proportioned bread, not one of them gigantic loafs that are meant to fill you up.
Waiting Staff was really nice and cheerful, without being over the top for a groggy morning person like me.
Coffee was really good too, but would defo come back for more bennies !
Lovely place.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank MorganeB2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
The food is so fresh and amazing flavours.
Wish I found this place when I first arrived in the area rather than near the end of the trip is happily eat here every day

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank jeanniekandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

The pancakes & savoury mince were both really good. Coffee was spot on. Chai was a tad too spicy but still nice. Just 1 off putting thing - your mask goes on your face and shouldn’t be worn on your hand. As a hospo worker you have a responsibility to your patrons to do the right thing especially when Coffs was recently highlighted.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank reeX853AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, Owner at Ernies Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hi Ree,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate your patronage & for choosing Ernies Kitchen & glad you loved everything. Just to respond here to a few of your comments. Our Spiced Chai is a 'fresh loose leaf Chai' not a powered or a syrup one, so, it will be full flavour & spice. Our sincere apologies for our team player not wearing their mask BUT 2 of us have medical certificates to not were them & wear them on & off as needed. At Ernies we aim to please. KR Matthew & Ernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

We happened upon Ernie's while Hiking from Red Rock to Coffs (Solitary Islands Walk). Arriving starving hungry and in dire need of a Coffee (or two) Ernies was a welcome surprise. Service was swift, attentive and entertaining. My daughter and I shared the Corn and Sweet potato fritters which were yummy (salad on the side was clever and yummy as well) and indulged in the custard spring rolls washed down with good coffee as a pat on the back for our big walking effort. Thanks Ernies, it was a nice finish to our big walk and gave us enough energy to walk the last few kms home.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Always impressed with the great food and service at Ernie’s kitchen! Always serving exceptional quality food with a smile. Wagyu Wednesday is awesome value as well

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank plantuition
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ernies Kitchen also viewed

Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Ernies Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.