We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST of the BEST!”
Review of Ernies Kitchen

Ernies Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 218 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 22
Description: Ernies Kitchen offers an Australian vibe by the way of introducing native herbs, spices, flora, & fauna, into our dishes & drinks. We source locally and Australia wide supporting home grown businesses, finally, delivering our Australian inspired concept to your taste buds. Ernies Kitchen proudly embellishes "Tyrrell's Wines" form the Hunter Valley; premium specialty coffee by "The Laughing Pug" & Australian blended teas by "Tea Leaves." We hope to see you soon at Ernies
Restaurant details
Description: Ernies Kitchen offers an Australian vibe by the way of introducing native herbs, spices, flora, & fauna, into our dishes & drinks. We source locally and Australia wide supporting home grown businesses, finally, delivering our Australian inspired concept to your taste buds. Ernies Kitchen proudly embellishes "Tyrrell's Wines" form the Hunter Valley; premium specialty coffee by "The Laughing Pug" & Australian blended teas by "Tea Leaves." We hope to see you soon at Ernies
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Recently moving to Coffs Harbour, we were told about Ernie’s Kitchen by a friend and decided to have brunch. The vibe, at atmosphere, the service, the food, we could not fault a single thing. We loved it that much that we ended up leaving with a dinner reservation that night. It had to be one of my favourite dining experiences I have ever had. The food portions were spot on and incredibly delicious, the drinks were amazing and the service was absolutely memorable. You HAVE to go to Ernie’s kitchen, I know we will be! Customers for life now.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank AlexanderS2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2021

I recently was taken to the restaurant by Coff's locals (I am from Sydney) and the food was delicious, I must say though the service was even better, so friendly and personal. I had a steak which was yummmo, followed by the brownie which they recommended which was a perfect finish to my meal. I will certainly be back next time I'm in Coffs, thanks Matt & Ernie.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yan669902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

My husband & l highly recommend this cafe. We both enjoyed a yummy lunch there yesterday & the staff very friendly & approachable. We both had the bush spiced chicken accompanied by delicious sweet potato wedges & aoli.
We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

We had not been there until today but had heard the food was very good. Wow was it ever! Food is great, lovely tables well placed and inviting and best of all wonderful and friendly service, we will certainly return.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Siandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We planned to try different eating experiences for each meal during our stay in Coffs Harbour. However, we cancelled those plans after eating at Ernies for breakfast! The excellent food drew us back the next morning.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wombat303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ernies Kitchen also viewed

Moonee Beach, Coffs Harbour
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Ernies Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.