We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn City Centre(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Beach Resort Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Palms(Coffs Harbour)
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
95
128
24
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
128
24
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrebird feedingrainbow lorikeetsgolden chainbalcony overlooking the poolwater dragonsfree wifisalt water poolnice poollovely clean roombeds were comfortablewalking distancea great nights sleepdecent sizefamily roomwould stay againstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stopped overnight coming back from Qld, not a bad place to stay. My issue is, even though it was just my husband and I, if you're travelling with young children, their policy states that from 6 years old - children are charged at adult prices. I think this is ludicrous.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to air your issue. I suppose that the $10 charge to make beds, wash & supply linen, clean room after occupancy per person (rather than adult or child) might seem onerous if one was unaware of our overheads, or the extra cleaning or repairs that active children often imply. Guests are always welcome to discuss fees and charges with us.
On a positive note, children aged five & under are admitted free!
Sincerely
Paul & Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The motel was easy to find and the location is super even if you want to work to the coast.
Paul & his wife that run the motel are very friendly and fantastic with guests.
Free easy parking on site.
Beds were comfortable I got a great sleep considering I drove from Sydney.
Swimming pool was great size considering this was a Motel.
The best treat though of our stay was in the morning you could here the most amazing sounds from the palms and trees that surround the property, I have attached photos this was a bonus as the wild parrots some of them were friendly because they must be used to guests staying Paul the owner feeds ( in photo in blue t shirt )them and obviously has a love and passion for the place ,
This is a great motel to stopover my wife & I most certainly will :-)

Regards Peter & Carolyn

Stayed: March 2018
Thank SpainPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you Peter & Carolyn for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your pillow top bed (beds are such a personal thing) and our abundant native wildlife, which we also love. We hope you're enjoying what time you have left in Australia.
Sincerely
Paul & Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Wife and I booked here for a stop over on way to Byron Bay. Hotel reception was very friendly and accommodating, rooms are basic but very comfortable. We had the "superior" room with balcony pool view. Pool was very refreshing after the drive and wild life is a nice attraction with birds and lizards. Good value for money. Would definitely stay here again in similar circumstances.

Room Tip: Book a room with balcony and pool view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oztraveller97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you, Oztraveller, for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed the balcony over the pool, and the pool itself. Although the Aquajet is a budget motel, e think the pool outlook with backdrop of greenery & wildlife sets this property apart from average motel experiences. As well we've invested in quality pillow top queen beds and strong water pressure for a decent shower.
Sincerely
Paul & Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed at the motel on the way to Gold Coast. Rooms were very clean and we had balcony overlooking the pool. There are lots of Rainbow lorikeets and near the pool you can feed them. It was great experience for our little one. The motel has some original features but the location is good and staff is friendly. It has free parking as well.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review Eva. We're glad your child enjoyed the lorikeets and will pass your feedback to our diligent housekeeping staff
Sincerely
Paul & Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. There was some undercover parking and the motel was quiet and close to Park Beach Plaza. It has a nice pool and the bed was comfortable. I Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank brad527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Brad. Even the budget 'standard' rooms have new pillow top queen beds and we are fortunate to have that space from the highway but still have proximity to amenities. We're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope we can be of use in the future
Sincerely
Paul & Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews