We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet & Convenient Motel with friendly staff”
Review of Aquajet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquajet Motel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet & Convenient Motel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The motel is clean & well maintained and the staff/owners were really friendly and helpful.

We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas and found the place to be conveniently located. Very close to a shopping mall (< 5 minute walk) and several restaurants in walking distance. The town centre, harbour and beach were a short drive away.

There is a nice pool with some Eastern Water Dragons that spend their time relaxing in the sun. The bird feeding (twice per day) was nice.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DivingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    108
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
81
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
228 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The motel is clean, well maintained and the staff/owners were really friendly and helpful. We stayed for 2 nights and found the Motel to be well place. Close to a shopping mall, several restraunts nearby. The harbour and beach were a short drive away.
There is a nice pool with some resident dragons that spend their time relaxing in the sun.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed only one night at this motel. We were welcomed by a friendly lady and made us feel great after a day of long driving. The room is pretty basic but clean. Our room is facing the main road so a bit noisy. I gave the sleep quality a 4-star because of the road noise. Other than that, it's value for money stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I booked this motel because of the friendly and helpful hotel owners on the phone. We travelled between Sydney and Gold Coast and seemed to be a good halfway stop. The standard room we stayed in on the way up only has a double bed so we made sure we booked a deluxe room with a queen on the return journey. The motel is dated, bathrooms small, the sink is small and difficult to fill the kettle. The deluxe room is quite small but absolutely fine for a quick overnight stay. We booked this because it is quiet however can easily hear baby in next room or activity in car park at night. The built in radio into the bedhead which is at a high height is difficult to place coffee on and can easily knock your head. A bedside table would be of better practical use, however the motel is clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyDebW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Clean pleasant motel that was very economical. Pleasant walk to the beach for a sightsee before departing. Coffee shop and paper just up the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.4 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
78 reviews
0.9 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
256 reviews
3.5 km away
The Big Windmill
The Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
373 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
543 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquajet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquajet Motel

Property: Aquajet Motel
Address: 49 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 Family Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price range (per night): $88 - $132
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquajet Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Aquajet Motel and discover why our guests choose to return again and again. Located in a quiet, convenient off-highway position, a short stroll to the modern Park Beach Shopping Centre, magnificent beach (400m), pubs, cinemas and restaurants, and close to the Coffs town centre, the Aquajet is a perfect stopover or destination. We have a range of facilities & features to make your stay a relaxed and enjoyable one, including a beautiful, large saltwater pool and under-cover BBQ area. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature free Austar TV (sports, movies and entertainment channels) and WiFi internet. Breakfast may be ordered and served to your room.Clean and spacious with comfortable beds, we offer a range of accommodation options at affordable prices. Our balcony and poolside rooms feature their own outdoor seating area where you can relax in the tranquil garden setting. The Aquajet also offers standard and family rooms while our interconnecting suites, each with their own bathroom and overlooking the pool, are a cost-effective option for corporate guests, families or friends holidaying together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquajet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquajet Motel Coffs Harbour, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing