We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stopover for campers and and backpackers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ideal stopover for campers and and backpackers”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were driving from the Gold Coast to Port Stephens and Coffs was our first planned stop. We found the Park beach from one of the many guide books in our camper van and check in was polite and efficient, all questions suitably answered. As an added bonus we had free wireless internet. Although we didn't avail ourselves of the camp kitchen, barbeques or pool all looked clean and functional. Toilet and shower blocks were immaculate and certainly ranked higher than some of our later venues. The pub and bottle shop is a short five minute walk along the road and the meal specials were very reasonably priced at 7.5 bucks. The site wasn't overly busy and we had enough space around us not to be cramped. Well worth the money for a powered site.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryHoolihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    95
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
181
79
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed in a basic cabin for 2 nights. Very well priced, clean, and close to the beach. Staff were absolutely delightful, very helpful, and generally nice people to be around. Facilities were the best we've seen-amazing pool area, games room, tv room, tennis court, jumping pillow, etc etc. Just great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGEB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We had a one night stay here recently in a family cabin. The caravan park was very clean and well set out with lovely garden areas. Our cabin was clean and modern, and the living area very large, which was what we needed with six of us sharing the space. The master bedroom had a queensize bed and the second bedroom had two sets of freestanding bunk beds with high quality mattresses and bedding. The park would be ideal as a holiday destination being near the beach and close to shops.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippodreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed here for three nights in a two bedroom modern cabin with three children (aged 5, 7 and 9). Cabin was very good (queen in main room, two bunks in second - all with linen). This is a great well kept park suitable for camping, those with caravans and those (like us) who like to stay in cabins (next time we might try camping - camping very nice here). The pool is fantastic (top class with water slides and suitable for all ages - even little ones) in which the kids loved (even though water freezing - not so good for us adults). It's a great place next to good walking tracks (went along the great beach tracks every day which were very very popular) and close to shopping (IGA, bottle O and cafes). if you liked surfing, that's just up the road also. Only challenge was TV reception which was very ordinary. But i think this is the best caravan park in Coffs Harbour and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Best in warmer months to enjoy beach / pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sus123travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed in seabreeze cabin which was a great size and very clean and modern. Had everything our family needed. Comfortable for the for of us. Amenities including pool, game room and jumping pillow all in good condition. Would stay again. We were not in peak season so can imagine that it could get quite busy. We did see cabins that were next to us and theywere smaller with older furnishings so would recommend spending the extra and getting the seabreeze cabins.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJandcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.3 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
256 reviews
0.9 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
78 reviews
3.8 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Big Windmill
The Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
243 reviews
2.5 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,316 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Holiday Park

Property: Park Beach Holiday Park
Address: 1 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price range (per night): $138 - $167
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Beach Holiday Park is located on Coffs Harbour's main surfing and swimming beach. The park offers resort style accommodation and faclities. There's resort swimming pool with waterslides, childrens playground, jumping pillow, modern camp kitchen, free BBQs and TV room. There's plenty of fun activities in Kids Club on in the school holidays. Choose from a large selection of modern cabins including a fully accessible disabled 2 bedroom villas, studio cabins and several camping options including ensuite and drive through sites. You can walk to the Pet Porpoise Pool Marine Magic Show, Muttonbird Island, the Marina and Macauleys headland. Just a few minutes away is the Big Banana, shopping at the Park Beach Plaza, Bowls and golf clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Park Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Beach Holiday Park Coffs Harbour, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing