We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fitzroy Falls
from USD 433.14
More Info
from USD 329.10
More Info
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
158
98
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
98
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo valley information centre morton national park easy walk visitor center stunning scenery great walk lookout nature bushwalking vantage coins awe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The center was great, the walks were well pathed and felt safe given the height! when you get to the lookouts its like Woah! huge valley so far below and beautiful! the waterfall itself was spectacular! definitely worth the drive
Gift shop was lovely too, cant resist adding to the stubby holder collection!!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Mattsowary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We drove from the coast as advised by the local tourist information, but sorry, this was not that spectacular. Having seen wonderful waterfalls in NZ and Canada this just does not match up. A small stream going over a cliff, and this was autumn so we could not blame the drought.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Chesndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great place to stop on the way to/from your destination. We arrived on a pretty cold afternoon, very misty and surreal - the view from the lookout is incredible (not so good if you're afraid of heights). Enjoyed this just as much as the first time.

Also a good toilet stop - note: they are long drops and there are a lot of insects so just don't look down...

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Kirstalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I was shocked at how awesome this lookout and waterfall was. I took the drone out and got some amazing video which you can watch on my youtube - thedannyblackvlog

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank J5438GUdannyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Travelled here with my girlfriend, we have braved some spectacular bush tracks in the Blue Mountains and song the Northern Coast of NSW. The views of the waterfall are quite nice, easily accessible for children/elderly. Tracks are 3km return trip, do not lead to base of waterfall, just to other lookouts. Whilst views are pleasant, it's quite touristy and does not provide a lot of variety in terms of vegetation or wildlife. Better tracks nearby.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank juleshhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews