We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
AU$174
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$174
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
AU$157
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lamills2024
Melbourne, Australia

Good spot for an overnight stay. Pity there’s construction noise first thing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Perfect size room for one night. Clean and organised, and staff very friendly. Could’ve slept better but I don’t usually on the first night away from home anyway. Expect construction noise at 7am even on a Saturday
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Carling, General Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi lamills2024

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Apologies in relation to the construction. Unfourtunately it is outside of our control however, we do try our best to minimise the impact on our guests experience.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$234
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$234
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
    AU$236
1.0 km from Little National Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Hotel
AU$148
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$140
0.6 km from Little National Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
5.3 km from Little National Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
5.8 km from Little National Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
  • Priceline
    AU$298
1.5 km from Little National Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Garden Villa
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
6.5 km from Little National Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$169
1.9 km from Little National Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rydges Canberra Dominion Suite bedroom
Booking.com
AU$117
  • Priceline
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
  • Hotel Website
    AU$169
0.4 km from Little National Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
9.3 km from Little National Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
9.6 km from Little National Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
1,476
638
179
63
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,476
638
179
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies rooms are small library area across the road wall to wall blackout blinds huge bed common areas comfortable bed parliament house coffee machine boutique hotel car park free parking love this hotel short stay kingston foreshore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Very good hotel, great location behind Parliament House and close to the shops. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The room itself is pretty good . The library is a great place to escape from your room .

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardquan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Carling, General Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Hi edwardquan64

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We certainly hope to welcome you back for another little getaway soon.

Warm regards
Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

A wonderful hotel unfortunately the beds were way to soft. We were unable to sleep well as our elderly bodies sunk deep into the bed- not good for our ild backs. Apart from that we would absolutely visit again

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EBChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Carling, General Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi EBChief,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Whilst our matresses are plush by design but we can appreciate this may not suit everyone. We do offer a selection of pillows should you feel this may be helpful on a future stay.
Thank you again for choosing us, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Warm regards
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

This hotel has a sleek and modern design, and is situated in a convenient location. The room is spotless, the bed is comfortable. The library and lounge area provided a cozy retreat, great for relaxation and socialising.
However, The room fell short of our expectations in terms of size.
Additionally, complimentary amenities were sparse, with essentials like a toothbrush and bottle of water available only at an additional cost. Besides, more than half of the items listed on the menu were unavailable at the snack bar, prompting us to inform the front desk to avoid being charged for those items. Unfortunately, half of the staff we encountered during our stay were not particularly friendly.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinawong108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Carling, General Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi Karina,

Thank you for your feedback.

We certainly embrace the 'little' in Little National however, we do understand that this style of accommodation isn't for everyone. If you like our location, perhaps we can interest you in one of our sister hotels: Hotel Realm; Burbury Hotel or Brassey Hotel whose accommodation is more traditional in style.
As part of our sustainablity initiatives, we don't provide toothbrushes in the room however, these are available via reception on requst. We offer filtered and sparkling water on tap in the in the Level 5 library, with glass carafes provided for guest use.
I understand our staff had addressed your concerns regarding the mini bar items and reviewed your bill to ensure accuracy. I will address the minibar issue with our housekeeping team again to ensure these are fully stocked.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Neat and tidy hotel room, very friendly service and in a great location close to dining. The bed was comfortable and cosy. Arrival and departure was easy and parking facilities very handy. The honour bar/snack system was a great idea with what looked like a g comfortable place to enjoy a drink which I will try next time I stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisac12342024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Carling, General Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

This is my second stay at the hotel and it is wonderful. Staff are very helpful and the refreshments are an excellent idea . It is very much customer focused . I love the bedding and pillows . It is very comfortable

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank concord2139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Carling, General Manager at Little National Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Hi Concord,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for coming back! We are glad to hear that you loved your stay this time as well.
Thank you again for choosing us, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews