We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Official Hotel
AU$189
No prepayment needed
Official Site
AU$170
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,244)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveller rating
2,359
633
151
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,359
633
151
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment spa suite nespresso machine excellent hotel buffet breakfast room service washer dryer free parking within walking distance restaurants and bars definitely stay here again city centre comfortable beds a great place to stay mini bar business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Avenue Hotel has a fancy feel to it! We did a couples weekend so stayed in the two bedroom apartment. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The location is great - all within walking distance to Lonsdale Street. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage59303424639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

This a very modern and well appointed hotel with excellent amenities a particularly soft comfortable beds. The only area of concern is the small shower head with low water pressure. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

A wonderful hotel to stay. The mattress is the best I have ever slept on! Room spotlessly clean. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Central to Lonsdale Street for fabulous cafes & walking distance to the main shopping centre.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank theladyj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

My sister and I stayed only one night and truly wished we could have stayed much longer. The suite was beautifully appointed, clean and extremely comfortable and spacious. And the restaurant is a definite must to visit - make sure to make a reservation as they are very popular. But a lazy drink in the lovely bar watching the world go by is a great way to spend a little time before your meal. The hotel is ideally located to access all the main attractions in Canberra. Simply fantastic!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SMDaleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Good sized apartments, great location, free parking and wifi. Dental kits would be appreciated, and more wait staff at breakfast. The rooms are very clean and although we were on the 1st floor, found the street noise minimal. We have stayed here many times and will again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gudrun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews