We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,015 results
Traveller rating
1,470
415
85
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
415
85
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment spa suite nespresso machine excellent hotel buffet breakfast free parking within walking distance washer dryer modern hotel room service living room would definitely stay here again easy parking comfortable bed short walk city centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 2,015 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Everything from check in to check out was so perfect. The location, the room, the bed and the staff. An easy walk to so many cafes and a large shopping centre. Room service was fast and delicious. The little touches of a nespresso maker, a decent amount of milk in the fridge, quality products in he bathroom and a lovely kitchen made the stay much more relaxing. Our privacy was respected and housekeeping was so attentive and quick with every request. It was a very important weekend to myself and my partner and I wouldnt have it in any other hotel. I am so pleased with our first stay and cannot wait for the next one!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairehD1639ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

4 day stay with a friend from U.S.A. 3rd floor 2 bedroom apartment. We were in the south tower which looked over central courtyard and some view of hills beyond Northbourne terrace. Check in was efficient, lifts are fast, complementary underground carparking. Rooms large, clean and well appointed. King size beds took sometime getting used to, I think they are the memory foam type, but are comfortable. Breakfast costs $19 if booked with reception at the Marble & Grain restaurant to the rear. Range of food was excellent and tasty. However would not try dinner there as very pricey. Doesn't matter as The Avenue is 5-10 minutes walk from many great eating places in the CBD. Main issue was the airconditioning which will not turn off unless you open a window. Nevertheless good service and we would return.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We returned to the Avenue Hotel for a 1 night stay on the 8th March in a 1 bedroom apartment; I really love this hotel! Friendly staff, extremely clean and great location. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for business or family stay on Canberra.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stewartr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice - the room was spacious and more like an apartment.

Parking is free if you book directly through their website.

The only downside is the lack of a pool, and that most of the rooms don't have much outlook and instead face into each other...

Apart from that it was really modern and the location was very convenient.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We loved our apartment style room and wished we had been staying longer. This hotel is in a perfect location close to the centre of town and ideal for longer term stays. My new favourite hotel in Canberra as I visit quite often to see family.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews