We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 175
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 175
View deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 159
View deal
Booking.comUSD 175
Hotel WebsiteUSD 193
CheapTicketsUSD 175
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
570
281
135
68
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
281
135
68
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering room monster kitchen new acton sun room loot bag the free mini bar palace cinema lake view room service light switches lake burley griffin visit canberra parliament house one bedroom apartment oishi alexa precinct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a cocoon of urban comfort. I was supposed to stay just the one night but decided to stay the second as I found it so comfortable and aesthetically beautiful (I did not leave the hotel the whole second day/night). The palace cinema, restaurant and fire pit in the lounge with private little seating areas make it very tempting to stay put and really unwind. All the staff were great especially Nathan in the restaurant and Royston the sommelier who gave impeccable service and made my solo dining experience a memorable one.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LD13travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OvoloNishi25, Front Office Manager at Ovolo Nishi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Hey LD13travel,

Thanks so much for your awesome review of our great hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed your time here!! We do have a great team, and your comments have been passed on to both Nathan & Royston directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Cheers,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

I recently stayed a few days on business. The room was dark and despite turning on every light, it was impossible to read or work. There was no desk or chair and the only place to sit was either the bed, the toilet or a wooden bench (the bathroom had the best lighting).

The labels on the black light switches were unreadable and as the result I inadvertently turned on the do not disturb switch whilst trying to illuminate the room, resulting in my room not being cleaned the following day.

Sure it’s eco everything, and darkness would be even more some ... the the facilities just dont delivery practical business accomodation. I won’t be staying again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Philip9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OvoloNishi25, Front Office Manager at Ovolo Nishi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019


Dear Philip9999999,

Thank you for your feedback.

We strive to leave a positive impression with each and every one of our guests and I am sorry you did not have a fantastic stay with us and the lighting in the rooms was an issue.

We do have some lovely Sun rooms, which have tonnes of natural light in them which may be more suited to your needs, we also have rooms with desks & chairs available too.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future,

Cheers,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

stayed with my wife and while we found the hotel efficient and functional it didn't really engage with us. (Monster Restaurant aside...which was excellent)
Room was large, as had upgrades to a corner room. Highly recommend doing this..made a significant difference in size. Room was well appointed with a very funky bar and accessories.
Corridors are ver, and I mean VERY dark. Interested concept.
Staff were fine but every time I turned around they had changed. I did receive an excellent restaurant recommendation for Thai food...
For us it was well located...and we enjoyed the stay.

Room tip: recommend the corner rooms...which are larger.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philippo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OvoloNishi25, Front Office Manager at Ovolo Nishi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Hey Philippo A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel, I am sorry you didn't have an effortless stay while you were with us.

The corridors have been designed to be a calming environment, that's why there isn't any super bright lighting -- we do understand though that this isn't always to everyones liking.

We hope to see you back at Ovolo Nishi again in the future!

Cheers,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

I stayed here previously when it was Hotel Hotel and absolute loved it. While it still looks fantastic, sadly under new ownership the service side has dropped considerably. When you arrive late on a Friday night and in the cold/pouring rain there is no longer a valet out the front to park your car or doorman to help you with your bags. You then have to drive your car to a public parking lot around the corner and walk back (in the rain). We extended our stay to two night before arriving, which meant we had to recheck in after the first night and get new keys. The hotel restaurant was full each morning for breakfast and couldn’t take hotel guests unless they had pre-booked a continental breakfast. At dinner we were offered a table almost in the lobby, when we asked if we could have another table more inside the restaurant we were told those were reserved for regular diners not hotel guests. At $400+ a night for our room, I expected a better level of service.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahlvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OvoloNishi25, Front Office Manager at Ovolo Nishi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Hey sarahlvick,

Thank you for your feedback.

We strive to leave a positive impression with each and every one of our guests and I am sorry you did not have a fantastic stay with us and the air con was an issue.

I do apologise for inconvenience caused during your stay due to accessible parking, while there is a public car park directly under the building, it can at times fill up. We do have valet parking on offer for guests which our front desk team are more than happy to help with.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future,

Cheers,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times and really like this hotel, but had a number of disappointing issues this last time. It’s a lovely apartment in a really good location. The staff are always friendly and largely helpful.
We had issues with ordering food off the iPad menu. There was insufficient information and it wasn’t ‘room service’ at all, it was ‘pick it up yourself’ which took a lot longer than promised. The food was tasty though and have never had a problem with the quality.
There were cleanliness issues with the bathroom and unfortunately the sink leaked into the cupboard underneath right where my makeup bag was stored. All were mentioned to reception but never followed up.
Hoping that this was a one-off negative experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danigal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OvoloNishi25, Front Office Manager at Ovolo Nishi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Hey Daniegal0,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ovolo Nishi, I am so sorry it wasn't up to our usual standards! I've passed your feedback on to the relevant teams, and we will continue to work on improving. I hope we're able to see you at our great hotel again soon!

Cheers,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews