We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
46
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostscheese plattercooked breakfaston arrivalswimming poolquiet locationstayed for nightsoff street parkingtea and coffeevisit canberraensuitesuburbguestsgymaccommodationfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Pommy Tree is a superb B&B. The hosts Debbie and Mark are fantastic, so warm and welcoming. They provided us with really comfortable and excellent accommodation for our two night stay. The first night when we arrived, we were invited to use the swimming pool which was very relaxing after a long journey. We were also lucky that night because Debbie was cooking dinner for anyone who wanted to eat there rather than in town. We smelled the meat cooking while we were having a swim and were delighted we had the option. The meal was delicious as was the breakfast in the morning. The B&B was also well situated. It was so easy to get into Canberra from the Pommy Tree and a delight to get back to. We would most definitely choose to stay there again. Thanks Mark and Debbie for a wonderful two days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianandjoan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Mark and Debbie are great and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. They cooked us a huge breakfast and put out very tasty snacks for the evening. The B & B is warm and inviting and well decorated. It is also newly remodeled and very comfy. This is our favorite place to stay in Canberra and we will stay here anytime we are in town.

Don't let the location scare you as it is only about 15 min. to all the major attractions. It is well worth it to stay at this B & B.

Also the Wifi is great and easy to use.

The only thing we did not like was we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pommy Tree after it was recommended to us by a friend - Wow, this little gem did not disappoint! Mark and Debbie bent over backwards to ensure our stay was pleasurable. From chocolates on our pillows in our beautifully appointed room, to nibbles on the gazebo overlooking the pool, to a sumptuous fully cooked breakfast in the morning!
We were the only guests at The Pommy Tree when we stayed, hence we had the run of the house which is tasteful and comfortable - it is the appitamy of a 'home away from home'.
The location of The Pommy Tree is ideal, close to Canberra's major attractions and shopping centres.
Thank you to Mark and Debbie for having us at the best B & B we have stayed at - there is absolutely no doubt we will be back in the near future!

Room Tip: All rooms are great - we stayed in a double room, with its own ensuite.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A one night stay in Canberra and I had no doubt I wanted to go back to the Pommy Tree. Unsuprisingly, based on my first visit, I was not disapointed on my return. Mark and Debbie provide excellent accommodation, food and hospitaility. Nothing bad to say. i will be back.Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek802914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

One night was not enough to enjoy this lovely b & b. Don.t be deceived by suburban location. Once inside this is so lovely and we were spoilt by our wonderful hosts with fresh fruit and locally produced mead. About ten minutes from Canberra central.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms were beautifully appointed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews