We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Necia W

Necia

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
Room was dirty and smelt like curry. The whole facility was actually even the lift. Paid for 3 bedroom lake view was told 3 bedroom don’t have lake view room only city view which was a construction site.
Only 4 towels provided even though the apartment slept 6.
Pool area was very over grown and pool dirty, hotel was nothing like pictures shown, very old and run down and over priced for what it is, I didn’t find the location convenient at all, and they advertise free fast internet but they charge you for it, or at least try, when you attempt to log on. We didn’t use it.
Pretty average stay, I’ve stayed in a lot nicer places for less.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Can’t swim in pool, over grown and dirty, pictures look nothing like what you are getting
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe Sergi, General Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2024
Dear Necia

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. This review has been passed onto our respective teams to improve the standard and cleanliness within this apartment and also the public area items mentioned. In relation to the room type booked as mentioned we do not categorise our 3 Bedroom Apartments into City or Lake view although i am sorry if this was not communicated or clear during the booking process. Furthermore Internet is free at the property and a code is given to all guests on their room key wallet during check in, in future we would recommend contacting our Reception team directly and sharing these concerns as the team would of been more than happy to assist further.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Joe Sergi
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$264
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$155
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden Villa
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Algotels
3.0 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Algotels
1.2 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Algotels
6.9 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rydges Canberra Dominion Suite bedroom
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Algotels
3.3 km from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
280
504
241
141
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
504
241
141
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bedroom apartment parliament house lake burley griffin full kitchen beds were comfortable bit dated central location underground parking balcony accommodation laundry floriade gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Great location, very dated interior. Clean, good amenities, friendly staff however the apartment we were given has no decor, it feels like someone just moved out, there are hooks on all the walls with no pictures, feels cold and unwelcoming unfortunately.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe Sergi, General Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and feedback - We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff however i will pass this review onto our respective teams to improve on the few shortfalls mentioned.

We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future and improve on the areas mentioned

Kind Regards
Joe Sergi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment all bedrooms and living room had balconies overlooking the lake. Loved the ability to prepare and cook meals in the fully established kitchen and wash and dry clothes in the laundry. i liked the security accessing the apartments, garage and pool area. The kids loved the foxtel

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnetteR292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe Sergi, General Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards
The BreakFree Capital Tower Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Pos: The view was fantastic, esp lakeside. Was also a huge apartment. The pool being heated was a nice touch, great space.

Neg: It needs a deep clean, built up mould / grime in the shower, the plugs were next level disgusting. The sheets had stains as did the towels. The couch was so uncomfortable that if you sat down too fast you could actually hurt yourself. The rooms need a reno is dated and sad. Pretty disappointing, wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe Sergi, General Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Leesha,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and feedback - I am glad to hear you enjoyed our great views, apartment size and facilities however I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. This review has been passed onto our respective teams to improve the standard and cleanliness within this apartment. In relation to the room upgrades mentioned this will also be passed onto the respective Owner of this Unit in the hope we can lift the overall standard of Units we manage.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Joe Sergi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

Good location, but it’s showing its age. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. I think the entire hotel is due for a refurbish and refresh soon but it’s good value and well located. We had a great view of the lake and Parliament House.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

30-year-old, disgusting condition apartment. Needs serious attention and renovation. Apartment was nothing like the photos!! Carpets not cleaned in 30 years, mismatched lounge furniture, old TCL TV, disgusting bathroom, shower drain blocked and flooded bathroom.

Room tip: This apartment (1104) is disgusting!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Arnie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews