We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
543
776
405
126
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
776
405
126
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment room service city centre walking distance washing machine and dryer business trip comfortable room good size car parking pleasant stay an upgrade reception staff buffet breakfast short stay war memorial manor
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Location is convenient, within walking distance of the shopping strip. Staff were helpful. An area for improvement would be the wifi: it was really hard to connect to, we had to reset password everyday and the data limit was very low.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Stef T,

Thank you for the great comments in regards to your recent experience. We are so pleased our location and our friendly team were a highlight. We are sorry there were issues with our internet, we will be sure to look into.

We hope to see you again for your next visit!
Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Traveling for work. Room was spacious with everything I required, friendly staff and convenient location. Breakfast had ample selection to choose from. Parking at reception was slightly difficult at peak time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Damian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Damian D,

Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear our location, friendly team and spacious rooms were all highlights to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Canberra!

Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Our view of Canberra consisted of a big black wall. For over $300 a night I would of expected something more appealing. Hotel also charges extra $15 to park in their carpark which is not reflected in the hotel room price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Lauren L,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not feel the hotel did not reflect value. Our car parking is $15 per night due to being subject to availability, as we can not guarantee it to all our guests in our room rate. We hope you would consider us again in the future. Please contact the team directly and we will be more than happy to allocate you a room facing an alternate views.

Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The Apartments were comfortable but are in need of an upgrade. Bedding is comfortable and the location excellent with a 5 min walk to great restaurants and shops. Reception staff were very accommodating to our request of a change of room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbonet612288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear mbonet612288,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed our great location, friendly team and comfortable beds. Our beds have been recently updated across the hotel, part of our ongoing projects to upgrade our product. We hope to see you for your next visit to Canberra!

Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The hotel was nice enough and staff were friendly. It is a short walk into the city. The noise as other guests left and their doors banged shut, woke me early each morning I was there. The lack of free Wi-Fi is disappointing. I couldn't access any HDMI or USB ports on the TV to plug in my devices.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rumluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Rumluva,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our great location and friendly team. We are sorry to hear that there was some noise throughout your stay. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Alana Friend
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews