We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveller rating
551
793
419
129
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
793
419
129
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment room service business trip walking distance city centre washing machine and dryer comfortable room good size car parking an upgrade pleasant stay short stay reception staff buffet breakfast would stay again war memorial
Filter
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very happy with our stay ... we attended our Family wedding at Duntoon Chapel ... Reception at Sutton... visited War Memorial twice. The meals ... rooms .. staff ... restaurant ..locaton of the Mantra .. all contributed to making ou time Canberra perfect.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 584lynetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewlockie, General Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear 584lynetteh,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
I am pleased to hear that the rooms and the facilities were to your liking, and the Team looked after you.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Northbourne again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Mantra on Northbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Good experience overall. Large room, well located. Nice staff at reception.
Glad I jumped on a last minute discount on the room, because the full price would not have had the same quality to price ratio.
Bit disappointed by the pool in the basement that was not in best condition (rusty bars, no clean towel).

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Albantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewlockie, General Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Albantx,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
I am pleased to hear that the size of the room was to your liking, and the Team here looked after you.
I appreciate your comments regarding the quality of the room facilities. We will be continuing to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable with a scheduled refurbishment in the near future. I appreciate your comments regarding the pool facilities.
We hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Northbourne again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Mantra on Northbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Room was good.but plz keep food for vegetarian and non vegetarian 24/7.because you are counting in international hotels. In breakfast also, there are no food for vegetarian person, this is odd.Other services looks good.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sumitkumar_200824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewlockie, General Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear sumitkumar_200824,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
I am pleased to hear that overall the hotel services were to your liking. I appreciate your feedback regarding the menu options. Our a la carte breakfast menu has a number of vegetarian offerings, along with the full buffet lay out. I am sorry that this wasn't brought to your attention by the Team.
We hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Northbourne again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Mantra on Northbourne


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

AC wasn't working on first night, honestly there is no excuse for such matter. Hotel should test such devices prior guest's arrival. Simply lethargic. What I am even annoyed, no one even bothered to contact me, let alone apologise for inconvenience.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ishtiaq2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewlockie, General Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear ishtiaq2016,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the hotel facilities and the service you were provided was not to our usual high standards.

We will be continuing to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable with a scheduled refurbishment in the near future, including the full upgrade of our in room air conditioners, which we are at around 50% completion.

We welcome feedback, both positive and constructive because we genuinely want to know what our guests think about our facilities and service. Our goal is to provide a totally satisfying experience to each and every person who stays at Mantra on Northbourne.

Unfortunately, in certain cases, we were not successful in accomplishing this goal for which I do sincerely apologise.

Kind regards,
Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Mantra on Northbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Bed was TERRIBLE upgrade immediately... mattress was hard and lumpy and the pillows weren't much better... the bathroom is due for an upgrade... but it was a last minute stay and didn't have time to look around

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 707bretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewlockie, General Manager at Mantra on Northbourne Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear 707bretta,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
I appreciate your comments regarding the quality of the room facilities. We will be continuing to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable with a scheduled refurbishment in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Mantra on Northbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews