We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
519
702
258
93
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
702
258
93
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rydges lakeside political theme capitol bar and grill barber shop junior suite funky hotel london circuit mini bar new acton lake burley griffin black mountain small balcony room service car park nespresso machine business trip free movies
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Lovely room over looking the city and Lake Burley Griffin. Easy walk to the City and the Australian War Memorial for ANZAC Day. Staff were amazing, friendly and happy to discuss elements of Canberra for the tourist. Breakfast was magnificent as was the evening Dinner in the Hotel Restaurant. Room and furnishings were top notch and great value for the money. We will be back for another long weekend.

Room Tip: East side and high up for a great view of Canberra
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Digital Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi Ralph B,

We love that you enjoyed your room that overlooked the city and Lake Burley Griffin - what a fantastic view!

Glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner too - we hope to see you back real soon.

Jemma, QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Lifts were fast and frequent. View was excellent in it was expansive and you can open windows!! While the interior was modern and funky, I thought it was too cluttered with their advertising. You get a welcome drink card when you check in. I can't come back as they won't awards points to me as I booked through a travel agent.

Room Tip: Heard the bfast was good but you have great Cafes around the corner.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Digital Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi Mike S

Great to hear that you found out lift service to be efficient throughout your stay. Thanks for the tip about our interior and design - we will take this on board!

We hope to see you again soon,

Jemma - QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Close to Lake Burley Griffin and the city. Perfect for a city stay. Lovely lake or city views. Very comfortable bed and top notch breakfast buffet with lots of choice and good quality food. Good location and very well priced. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Digital Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi Peandjay,

We are very happy to hear that you were happy with your QT Canberra stay!

We hope to see you again soon,

Jemma - QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Surprising find in the Nation’s Capital and delighted with the quirkiness and the room amenity. Some trepidation with the booking though, based on attendance at a Christmas function in the bar section– food ordinary, dark environment, very noisy and nowhere to sit so left early. Qantas booking ‘unlocked’ some accommodation deals and QT option available. This hotel was close to my work so for fly in/fly out requirements, this location suited. Taxi from airport to QT is easiest and inexpensive. Shuttle from Airport drops at city so a reasonable walk if doing that option. Location is fringe of the city nearer Lake Burley Griffin – a long walk into eating options in Civic (Canberra CBD) however is easy walk to the Nishi precinct (Palace Cinema, Max Brenner, Bicicletta, A Baker, Mocan and Green Grout – all sounding a bit ‘Melbourne-like’!). Check-in efficient but room key coded for lift didn’t work; had to get recoded –minor inconvenience but not when you are tired and grumpy. Room modern and very comfortable – allocated one of the higher floors – opening door to small balcony – oh for fresh air – really nice. Room warm enough without putting heating on (not truly Winter in Canberra yet). Fabulous toiletries (Malin&Goetz), T2 tea selection and coffee pods if you can be bothered. Cute Bodum electric kettle. PhD required to work the red button to get the lid opened to fill. Clearly I missed 101 training on Bodum kettles :). Finally sorted and ‘Sencha’ tea on the brew. Great glasses (Metropolitan Museum of Modern Art) – steal-worthy, but I didn’t! Modern room fit out – terrific bit of modern art on wall; fab cushions (too many though) and the bed was extremely comfortable. Fight with the doona to keep the sheets on it – two separate flat sheets folded at the top – stick a doona cover on the doona – but the flat sheets is a common option for doonas in hotels – it just doesn’t feel right. Regardless, big tick for a good night’s sleep. Bathroom functional and clean. Rain shower, low pressure. Another big tick for full-length bathroom mirror – no-one likes to look at themselves but hey I want to know I’ve got both eyebrows pencilled in – full length check, good to go! Tried the onsite restaurant – too tired for other options – expensive and noisy and really dark – seated between two blokes on their phones – yep, even at dinner. Main course wasn’t the one I wanted so some confusion there but the profiteroles were amazing. Didn’t test breakfast. Can’t comment on parking. Good coffee places near work (hard call, being from Melbourne!) so prefer them. Check out efficient. Reception team happy to store luggage for evening collection. On a bus route to Civic also. Take a miner’s lamp for dinner. Good experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Explore Nishi precinct for other dining options
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploretoDiscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Digital Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi ExploretoDiscover,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the in-room amenities throughout your stay at QT Canberra!

We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the bedding, we have taken this on board, and we are glad that you were able to enjoy dinner in Capitol Bar & Grill!

We hope to see you back again soon,

Jemma - QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed at QT Canberra for a single night. Initial impression was great as the décor in the common areas has real interest. Check out the detail in the wallpaper!
Staff were friendly and helpful at reception. Our room was fine and décor was interesting - nothing spectacular but, after all, it is just a hotel room.
Breakfast in the morning was fantastic - one of the best breakfast buffets I've seen for the price.
Minor points - the bed was far too soft for our comfort - maybe a personal preference but did not sleep well because of it. Although the bathroom appeared clean it had a suspicious smell as though it could have done with a good going over with bleach. Perhaps a differently scented cleaning product would be a good idea?!
Lastly - was pleased that wifi was included in the room rate. Unfortunately it was so slow we turned it off and used our phone data instead.
All in all would stay here again but it wasn't so fantastic that I wouldn't look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma M, Digital Coordinator at QT Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi Ottolola,

We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed your breakfast in Capitol Bar & Grill!

We are sorry to hear that you had minor problems with the bed and bathroom cleanliness. We have passed these comments onto our management team to address.

We hope to see you again soon!

Jemma - QT Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews