We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sightseer61901412197
Melbourne, Australia

Quick trip to Canberra

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
Very good accommodation near where I wanted to be. I was upgraded to a two roomed apartment; the main bedroom had a spa bath in it, which I did not use. The second room was close to the main bathroom (which I did use for the shower). The reception staff were extremely friendly. Reasonably priced. Near the tram stop.
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this review
Responded 21 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,

We're delighted to hear that your quick trip to Canberra was a success and that our accommodation met your needs perfectly.
It's great that you appreciated the upgrade to a two-roomed apartment, and although you didn't use the spa bath, we hope you found the rest of the facilities comfortable.
Our team strives to provide exceptional service, so we're thrilled that you found them extremely friendly.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
1.4 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Priceline
    AU$271
1.9 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$252
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$252
  • Agoda.com
    AU$223
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
4.9 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Garden Villa
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$159
3.0 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free parking
Pool
Official Hotel
AU$141
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$136
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$328
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$329
  • Vio.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
    AU$328
2.7 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$303
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$303
  • Trip.com
5.4 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rydges Canberra Dominion Suite bedroom
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
  • Hotel Website
    AU$230
  • Priceline
    AU$287
4.3 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
  • StayForLong
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
6.7 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
6.7 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
529
808
487
212
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
808
487
212
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spa bath bedroom apartment main bedroom central location close to shops good size walking distance would stay here again northbourne avenue parking accommodation laundry cbd dryer eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2024

The staff are all very lovely, the rooms are very good value for money and have everything you need. My room although a little dated was very clean and had everything I needed including USB charging outlets.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tw00dham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words!
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found value in your stay with us.
Our team works hard to provide exceptional service, and we're delighted that you felt well taken care of during your time here.
Your feedback about the room amenities is greatly appreciated, and we're glad you found everything you needed for a comfortable stay.
We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience!

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

This apartment block was ideally situated. The rooms were comfortable and the reception staff over our 4 day stay were great. We would definately recommend this place for visitors to the Capital - excellent!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank assist959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, apartment, and customer service met your expectations. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Capital.
If there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Wonderful place to stay with family. Stuff is super friendly and extremely helpful. Private car parking helps a lot. No need car as location is central to so many things. Lots off places to relax an eat great meals. Apartment is very clean. Lovely atmosphere. Will be staying there again.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cinderelladrycleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!
We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that our friendly and helpful staff, convenient private car parking, and central location added to your experience.
It's fantastic to know that you found our apartment clean and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.
We can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Rooms are out dated and not very clean fan in bathroom held on wall by tape very average for what we paid
Aircon in living room had a rattled we had to turn off at night to sleep. The location is great for everything and the staff were good. It's a shame they don't spend money on the Rooms as we would stay there again. All the rooms we went to are the same we were staying we a big group so we went to a few.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lesrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback.
We apologize for the issues you encountered and appreciate your understanding.
Your comments are invaluable, and we're actively working on improvements to enhance our rooms.
We're glad to hear you found our location convenient and the staff accommodating.
Please be assured your concerns are taken seriously, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an upgraded and more comfortable stay in the future.

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Location of apartment is fabulous. Within walking distance to shopping precinct, cafes and restaurants. Apartment well equipped. Neat, clean and tidy. Staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Parking was tight, but doable. Despite this highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goddess_di69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing feedback!
We're delighted you enjoyed our fabulous location, well-equipped apartments, and friendly staff.
Your recommendation means the world to us.
We understand the parking challenge and appreciate your understanding.
We're actively working to improve this aspect.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.
If there's anything specific you'd like to share to enhance your experience, feel free to let us know.

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews