We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
assist959

Great position, lovely apartment and excellent customer service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
This apartment block was ideally situated. The rooms were comfortable and the reception staff over our 4 day stay were great. We would definately recommend this place for visitors to the Capital - excellent!
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court, responded to this review
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, apartment, and customer service met your expectations. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Capital.
If there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$274
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Garden Villa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
6.7 km from Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (2,176)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveller rating
530
808
487
212
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
530
808
487
212
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spa bath bedroom apartment main bedroom central location close to shops good size walking distance would stay here again northbourne avenue parking accommodation laundry cbd dryer eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Wonderful place to stay with family. Stuff is super friendly and extremely helpful. Private car parking helps a lot. No need car as location is central to so many things. Lots off places to relax an eat great meals. Apartment is very clean. Lovely atmosphere. Will be staying there again.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cinderelladrycleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!
We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that our friendly and helpful staff, convenient private car parking, and central location added to your experience.
It's fantastic to know that you found our apartment clean and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.
We can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Rooms are out dated and not very clean fan in bathroom held on wall by tape very average for what we paid
Aircon in living room had a rattled we had to turn off at night to sleep. The location is great for everything and the staff were good. It's a shame they don't spend money on the Rooms as we would stay there again. All the rooms we went to are the same we were staying we a big group so we went to a few.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lesrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback.
We apologize for the issues you encountered and appreciate your understanding.
Your comments are invaluable, and we're actively working on improvements to enhance our rooms.
We're glad to hear you found our location convenient and the staff accommodating.
Please be assured your concerns are taken seriously, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an upgraded and more comfortable stay in the future.

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Location of apartment is fabulous. Within walking distance to shopping precinct, cafes and restaurants. Apartment well equipped. Neat, clean and tidy. Staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Parking was tight, but doable. Despite this highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goddess_di69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing feedback!
We're delighted you enjoyed our fabulous location, well-equipped apartments, and friendly staff.
Your recommendation means the world to us.
We understand the parking challenge and appreciate your understanding.
We're actively working to improve this aspect.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.
If there's anything specific you'd like to share to enhance your experience, feel free to let us know.

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Extremely old, worn bathroom with dirty mouldy tiles that surround spas more than 30 years old in desperate need of replacing.
These rooms were great in the 90’s however they should of been updated at least a few times since then. Won’t be rebooking this accommodation anytime in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank luka228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Dear Luka,

We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the condition of the bathroom, which does not meet our standards.
We understand your disappointment, and we're actively working on renovations to enhance our accommodations.
Your insights are crucial, and we're committed to providing a more modern and comfortable stay in the future.
We hope you'll reconsider and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Thank you Adina Team. I had a wonderful stay. My apartment was way bigger than I expected, comfortable and clean, and even had a spa bath. The service was great. I would highly recommend Adina apartments.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicky14042023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Adina Serviced Apartments Canberra James Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Dear Nicky,

Thank you for the kind words!
We're thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded expectations.
It's fantastic that you found the apartment spacious, comfortable, and clean, and that you enjoyed the spa bath.
Our team is delighted to know their service made a positive impact.
Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!

Warm Regards,
Parth
Adina James Court, Canberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews