We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
439
743
325
86
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
743
325
86
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glebe park park view redsalt restaurant red salt restaurant desk area two double beds national convention centre room service buffet breakfast outdoor pool central location bit dated an upgrade an update per day war memorial long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

A very enjoyable stay located about 5 minutes walk from the commonwealth park with really good information centre and an interactive map of Canberra, the room was set up with a king size bed looking out over the park, a large screen TVs was to the side, a breakfast type bar behind the bed separated the small kitchenette from the sleeping area. A good gym and outdoor swimming pool.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DrewA184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaCBR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you for the feedback Drew,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

The standard of service has declined since previous visits. This includes the quality and range of food in the restaurant. Everything else seems very tired. For example the bathroom is very dated and room requisites were not always replenished each day. Most staff seemed very helpful and polite but this was not always the case.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaCBR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Hi Donna J, thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. We apologise for any dissatisfaction during your stay, as that is not the service quality we aim for. We appreciate your feedback as it is vital in helping us to improve our services.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended, front desk service and check in outstanding, and room clean and comfortable.
I rang room service 4 times at 10.30 to 11 pm and none picked up so you may have to go outside for late night food, this was the only problem in a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LAJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaCBR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thanks LAJ72 for your feedback! We apologise for any inconveniences with room service, but are glad to hear all other aspects were enjoyable. We hope to host you again in future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This hotel is the centrally located to everything...NGA, NMA, Lake Burley Griffin, Civic and the shopping and wonderful restaurants. This time, as it was Summer, we discovered the great pool, surrounded by Glebe Park. The pool, heated to 27 degrees, is a wonderful way to spend a morning or afternoon. The umbrellas and trees provide ample shade and the pool service means you don't need to leave for lunch. Only downside of our trip were the lack of a chair in our room, the overcharging for the pool service for our lunch and the lack of food in the Binara Bar for happy hour but as usual with this hotel, the service from staff ensures all issues are promptly and politely rectified...happy guests = return guests. We will be back again very soon, this time hopefully in one of the suites.

Room tip: Upgrade to a park view or suite and also check out the pool in Summer
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaCBR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Thanks Megt01 for such great feedback! We are glad our staff were able to make you as comfortable as possible to ensure your had an enjoyable stay. We would love to host you again on your next trip to Canberra. Please contact us when booking so we can help to arrange a Park View Suite for you.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This hotel is well located closer to the city centre with proximity to variety of restaurants and shopping mall. The staff are very customer friendly, courteous as well as highly service oriented taking care of every need or request that is placed including guiding you arond the city with details of shortest routes possible to drive around as well as covering all possible attractions too..overall a great place to stay with family for vacation

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeeyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaCBR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Hi Jeeyem, and thank you for such great feedback. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation in Canberra and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Nation's Capital!

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews