We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience She Shapes History
from USD 50.38
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour parliamentary triangle sita ripley tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

Ripley was a great tour guide and really gave an insight into women in our history. Loved that she included her grandmother
In the stories. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheShapesHistory, Owner at She Shapes History, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Hi Anne, it was lovely to meet your and your mother on our tour. Thanks so much for leaving a 5 star review. I'll let my grandmother know that people love her story. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

I highly recommend this tour. As an older born Canberran I was very happily surprised to learn so much more about the hidden history of women during the tour. The guides were great! Very welcoming, warm and thoroughly engaging.

Thank naomib969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheShapesHistory, Owner at She Shapes History, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Hi Naomi, it's great to hear you loved the stories we shared and enjoyed spending time with us. It was so lovely to meet you. Thanks for coming on a tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

This tour was really well organised. It's clear they've done their research and put a lot of thought and consideration into the tour. They had some really interesting stories and facts to share. The tour goes past many Canberra institutions and monuments which the tour guides were happy to share information about. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank G6281HNyolandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheShapesHistory, Owner at She Shapes History, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Hi Yolanda, we so appreciate your 5 star review! Great to hear you had a good time hearing our unique stories and exploring the institutions and monuments throughout the National Triangle. It was wonderful to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Learning new stories about our history and balancing the picture with a focus on remarkable women who went out on a limb to make our society more inclusive. It was lead by remarkable women Sita and Ripley. They were well researched, rehearsed and most engaging. As the co-ordinator of the local heritage festival I've run many and been on many Canberra tours. This passed with flying colours. It was a grey drizzly morning but the tour was booked out and it brightened all the participants' day. A 3 km stroll, well paced.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank lindarQ1940HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheShapesHistory, Owner at She Shapes History, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Hi Linda, thanks so much for your positive feedback! We loved having you on our tour and sharing the hidden history of women's lives. The work you're doing with the local heritage festival is incredible. It means a lot to us that you highly recommend our tour. It's great to hear you loved how we intentionally shared a more diverse, balanced and inclusive history. As you mentioned on the tour, it's great to discover more about women like Rose Scott and the radical things they accomplished.

Thanks!
Sita & Ripley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Living in Canberra for 25 years, I was excited to hear the stories of women who shaped our democracy. The walking tour was easy, the Parliamentary triangle is nice and flat and the information was interesting, some times funny and really educational. The tour guides were very well informed, engaging and clearly loved sharing these stories. Loved it and highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 61reddaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheShapesHistory, Owner at She Shapes History, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Hi thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It's great to hear we made you laugh and that you had a great time learning about the women who have shaped our nation. We really love sharing the stories of these incredible women and are so glad you enjoyed it. There's so much of Canberra to discover, thanks for sharing your day with us.

Thank you!
Sita & Ripley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews