We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AbyAdina.com
AU$198
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$186
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
apccornwell

Perfect every time

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
A by Adina is my first pick when travelling to Canberra. Soothing interior design packed with comfort, a mini bar that has food you’d actually eat (popcorn, koko black chocolate, trail mix) and well-chosen drinks if you want them, and a team that really make your stay feel personal. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolanta Prusek, General Manager at A by Adina Canberra, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear apccornwell,

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback.
We are absolutely delighted to read that the hotel and our facilities were satisfactory for your needs and I made sure to pass along your great comments about the team to keep up the great work.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm regards
Sophie K | Assistant Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$243
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$148
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$148
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden Villa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$296
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rydges Canberra Dominion Suite bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Booking.com
7.1 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
7.2 km from A by Adina Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
164
25
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
25
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe next door number plate recognition great location studio deluxe room meat wine office block hotel entrance dishwasher and washing machine fully self contained stunning hotel reception service national convention centre light switches excellent stay pillow menu modern rooms perfect place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Parking needs to be explained more on their webpage with instructions and a map of where to enter & what to do with parking. Auto number plate recognition at parking didn’t work and constantly had to buzz to get let in and out. That’s where the negative stops and the positive begins. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Beautiful kitchen with hidden washing machine & dryer. Lovely lounge area with comfy chairs & a massive big tv. Bedroom was beautiful with another huge tv in it along with moveable walls to close off into a private room. Baggage area between bedroom & bathroom which was stunning and huge! It was so different with the way it was all set out we loved it!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smikenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolanta Prusek, General Manager at A by Adina Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Smikenn,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that except of the hiccup with the carparking technology, you had a fantastic time here in the heart of Canberra.
We hope, that we can welcome you back again in the future, for more relaxing days and nights in our spacious apartments.

Until then,
Warm regards
Sophie K | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

An absolutely exemplary experience. At times we did not know if we were staying in a 5-star hotel or a service apartment... and I guess that is the point. Our 2 bedroom apartment was huge, and it doesn't seem like any expense was spared, from the shower to the bed to the couches... everything was top notch. But as good as the property was, the service was even better. From the call the day before asking about our preferred bedding and giving parking instructions, to the flawless check-in and check-out process, to helping us out when we left something behind in the room. The front desk staff is fantastic.
Arc Cafe next door has an incredible breakfast offering as well. We'll be back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poly1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolanta Prusek, General Manager at A by Adina Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear Poly1982,
Thank you so much for your excellent review!
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from start to finish in one of our spacious 2 bedroom apartments.

I made sure of passing your wonderful feedback on to the whole team, to keep up the great work in providing the best guest service for all of our guests.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again in the future.
Until then,

Warm regard
Sophie K | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

An excellent location in easy walking distance to restaurants and shops with convenient car parking beneath the hotel (though there is a charge). A large, clean, spacious room with basic catering facilities. Bed comfortable and we slept well. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simon2wers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolanta Prusek, General Manager at A by Adina Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear Simon2wers,
Thank you very much for your review after returning home from your recent stay with us here in the heart of Canberra.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you had a great night's sleep in our comfy beds.
We cannot wait to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards
Sophie K | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

I was so excited to stay here. Based off the reviews and photos it looked to be contemporary and sophisticated. From far away everything looked beautiful, it was designed so tastefully. That’s where it ends. Our 1 bedroom apartment room was spacious, and the bathroom and kitchen were beautiful, but the bathroom in particular was filthy. The tiles in the bathroom were clearly dirty. There was yellowing, and literal clumps of hair and dust at the perimeter of the bathroom. I felt genuinely disgusting showering there. There was also very little water pressure. The hand wash and shower products were also filthy and had other peoples hair on it. The bathroom sink clogged full of water even when the tap was only on for 10-20 seconds. The kitchen was covered in dust and the kitchen sink was filthy again. The benches in the bathroom and kitchen were also dirty. The kitchen tea towel was dirty.

The mattress was okay however I had a horrendous sleep because I was itchy!! This is a clear indication of dust mites, which I am particularly sensitive to. We had stayed at a different hotel the first couple of nights of our trip, and whilst it was a cheaper hotel there was hot water, good water pressure, and most importantly no dust mites!

The second night I went to shower and realised there was no hot water! I called reception and was given the option to change rooms or wait until the morning to use a bathroom in a different room if I didn’t want to move my belongings. I found this particularly insulting. As if anyone would wait until the morning to have a shower? We were then moved to another room. Which was still a 1 bedroom apartment but much smaller and clearly the budget option! How disappointing. I cannot believe we paid the amount we did for this kind of service and facilities. The bathroom in the second room was a little cleaner thankfully, so I didn’t feel completely disgusting showering in it. The bed however was a joke and the pillows had small hard lumps in it. Anyways I had another horrible sleep. Not exactly what you want in a hotel.

I picked this hotel because the reviews said how clean it was. I am confused because it was actually filthy. Wouldn’t recommend staying here.

Room tip: Parking facilities were good
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Saxton, General Manager at A by Adina Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear S V,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I am disappointed to read about the issues with cleanliness. I have brought these up with our Housekeeping Manager who is arranging continued training and up-skilling to ensure we are providing the service we strive for. I also am sorry about the Hot Water system. We have let ourselves down here with your experience and for that i sincerely apologise.

Best Wishes

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

A fantastic hotel with all the amenities you need for a short or long stay in Canberra. Modern decor, comfortable bedding and spacious bathrooms. Location is great with fantastic cafes and restaurants nearby. Only a short walk to the main arcade.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lagarriguenicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolanta Prusek, General Manager at A by Adina Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear lagarriguenicholas,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the room that we have allocated you suited your needs as well as the location of the hotel.

Hopefully, we can welcome you back again in the future.
Warm regards
Sophie K | Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews