We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eortis

Overnighter at the Burbury

Review of Burbury Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Stayed at the Burbury Hotel as a stop over.
Friendly and polite staff and the room was clean and comfortable.

Plenty of options for food and beverages onsite and nearby.

Would highly recommend.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Carling, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Eortis
Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.
Warm regards
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$173
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
4.1 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$211
  • Priceline
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
3.2 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
0.7 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
0.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • HotelKurrajong
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
    AU$183
0.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$214
4.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
5.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$298
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
  • Trip.com
    AU$298
1.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
AU$176
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotel Website
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
3.2 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Wyndham
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
9.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
630
528
213
94
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
630
528
213
94
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road realm hotel realm precinct bedroom apartment top floor room service free movies comfortable bed close to parliament house car park free parking great room washing machine quiet location visiting canberra tv burberry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Canberra for one night for a function. I needed a nice room that was clean. This is a great little boutique hotel in Canberra, lovely comfortable beds in large rooms for a good price although you are an Uber to the other side of Canberra. Will stay again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank MADownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Carling, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MADownes
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards
Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms how civilized for sharing with your mate! Great location to Galleries and short hop to city for bars. good restaurants nearby. Bloody lovely beds and pillows. Loved it.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Dear Linda,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us ! It was an absolute pleasure for us to having you stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay experience. We certainly take pride of being located in the nations heart and close to most of the iconic places.

We look forward to welcoming you back !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

this is just one of our many stays at Burbury. rooms are spacious and beds comfy. staff are welcoming and always available just in case. quite centrally located. cafes and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Madeleine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

Dear Madeleine,

Thank you for reviewing us based on your recent stay experience ! We are happy to hear that you had great stay experience and enjoyed the customer services from our team.

We cant wait to welcome you back for your next stay !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

I this they should advertise as a serviced apartments, not a "hotel". There's no lift access so prepare to climb stairs with your bags, especially if you have a big family. Not wheelchair friendly. Rooms were nice and big, overall it was a nice place to stay and central to everything we visited.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anaviH9996XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2024

Wonderful hotel with spacious rooms. The staff are amazing! Layla Bar had excellent views & great tapas. The bar staff are so friendly. We loved the restaurants & delicious breakfast. Thanks so much 🙏 Parking is easy too. We look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 955loli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2024

Dear,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked our hospitality and services. We're glad you had a great experience at Layla Bar. Your appreciation for a staff is indeed motivating for all of us. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Sana Salahuddin-Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews