We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Skye G
Central Coast, Australia

Lovely stay

Review of Burbury Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2024
Had a great time, reception staff were great and very helpful, room was lovely and clean. The only downside were the rude and judgmental housekeeping staff who only came to clean our room and before leaving were overheard saying to another of their colleagues “I don’t know how they could afford to stay at a place like this”.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Skye G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay experience and the team was able to assist you during your stay. We do apologise for the interaction you had with the housekeeping team and assure this will be raised with the relevant team members.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
5.4 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$270
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Garden Villa
AU$142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Official Hotel
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Algotels
5.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Lobby
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$193
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Algotels
9.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
621
527
213
93
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
527
213
93
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road realm hotel realm precinct bedroom apartment top floor room service free movies comfortable bed close to parliament house car park free parking great room washing machine quiet location visiting canberra tv burberry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2024

The staff at Burbury could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We stayed in an easy access room. The bathroom was fantastic and the bed was so comfortable. Edward attended to all of our needs with grace, professionalism and a friendly smile. He really did go above and beyond. We look forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jen H,

Thank you very much for sharing us your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that Edward was able to assist you during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team to keep them motivate to deliver the excellent customer services.

We look forward to welcome you back !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Very comfortable stay.Lift out of service but climbing a few stairs was okay with us - needed the exercise after eating far too much.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eddiecviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear eddiecviv,

Thank you for leaving us the review based on you recent stay experience. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. We do apologise for the inconvenience it may have caused while the lifts were getting fixed and also thank you for your cooperation.

We look forward welcoming you back for another comfortable stay !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Fantastic hotel, very large well equipped rooms, excellent location, excellent service - highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vanessa B,

Thank you for your recent visit at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that the room configuration and the location was up to the mark. Your kind words will be shared with the team for their excellent customer service.

We look forward welcoming you back !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

My experience with hotel Burbury is so poor. When I entered, I had bad smelling but its gone after turning on the aircon. I had to call them three times yesterday to get my room serviced and finally they did it at 8.30pm. Moreover, the room doesn’t have a microware to warm the milk or food from the outside. The kitchen is not essential, but the amenities are very old from the decades. Nobody was able to open the small balcony door even the service guys couldn’t open it. There was water drop from the ceiling and I had to call service to get it fixed. They said it happened for many rooms due to main pipe leakage. There was a water disruption for an hour.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shouman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shouman B,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your stay experience was not up your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with relevant departments as certainly this is not the kind of experience we would want for our guests to have. Although we would like to inform you that the room type you were booked for does not come with a microwave, if you wish to use the microwave as per the needs please assure to book the Burbury suite rooms.
We hope you will give us another chance in future to witness a great stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

Disappointed at start as our key would not operate. Response from Reception was poor, only solved by fortuitously meeting a repairman on his way to work. No face towels provided. Bathroom sink is inadequate.
However other facilities were good and comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ljbyrne2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ljbyrne2121,

Thank you for leaving us a review based on your recent stay experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room configuration as it suited well for the family gathering. Whilst we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had due to issues with the key malfunction. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with the relevant departments for developments.
We would love to welcome you back at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews