We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
eddiecviv

Canberra getaway

Review of Burbury Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024
Very comfortable stay.Lift out of service but climbing a few stairs was okay with us - needed the exercise after eating far too much.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 19 May 2024
Dear eddiecviv,

Thank you for leaving us the review based on you recent stay experience. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. We do apologise for the inconvenience it may have caused while the lifts were getting fixed and also thank you for your cooperation.

We look forward welcoming you back for another comfortable stay !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Trip.com
3.2 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$161
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
4.1 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$108
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
0.7 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
0.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$169
  • Booking.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
4.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • StayForLong
5.4 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Algotels
    AU$271
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$136
  • Vio.com
  • Hotel Website
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$118
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
5.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
628
527
213
93
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
527
213
93
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road realm hotel realm precinct bedroom apartment top floor room service free movies comfortable bed close to parliament house car park free parking great room washing machine quiet location visiting canberra tv burberry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Fantastic hotel, very large well equipped rooms, excellent location, excellent service - highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Dear Vanessa B,

Thank you for your recent visit at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that the room configuration and the location was up to the mark. Your kind words will be shared with the team for their excellent customer service.

We look forward welcoming you back !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

My experience with hotel Burbury is so poor. When I entered, I had bad smelling but its gone after turning on the aircon. I had to call them three times yesterday to get my room serviced and finally they did it at 8.30pm. Moreover, the room doesn’t have a microware to warm the milk or food from the outside. The kitchen is not essential, but the amenities are very old from the decades. Nobody was able to open the small balcony door even the service guys couldn’t open it. There was water drop from the ceiling and I had to call service to get it fixed. They said it happened for many rooms due to main pipe leakage. There was a water disruption for an hour.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shouman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Dear Shouman B,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your stay experience was not up your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with relevant departments as certainly this is not the kind of experience we would want for our guests to have. Although we would like to inform you that the room type you were booked for does not come with a microwave, if you wish to use the microwave as per the needs please assure to book the Burbury suite rooms.
We hope you will give us another chance in future to witness a great stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

Disappointed at start as our key would not operate. Response from Reception was poor, only solved by fortuitously meeting a repairman on his way to work. No face towels provided. Bathroom sink is inadequate.
However other facilities were good and comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ljbyrne2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Dear ljbyrne2121,

Thank you for leaving us a review based on your recent stay experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room configuration as it suited well for the family gathering. Whilst we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had due to issues with the key malfunction. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with the relevant departments for developments.
We would love to welcome you back at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

Close to the action in Barton. Nice room. Dreadful TV with some artificial voice shouting at you. 700 metre walk to the lake with great breakfast spot called On the Lake cafe. Good parking arrangement. And good price. So that’s all I have to say. Have made the word limit

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HofH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Realm Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear HofH999,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it as it helps us to continue to provide great service to our guests. It is so great to hear that you loved our location, along with our parking and price.
I do apologise for the TV issue, I will make sure that our Maintenance team checks it to make sure it is working correctly for all future guests.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the Burbury in the future, as we would love to have you.
Kind Regards,
Kate
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Check-in was seamless and friendly, very appreciative to be offered drink vouchers at Ostani bar and restaurant across the road, lovely venue. Free parking was also very easy to access. The apartment was lovely, had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay, very spacious. Med Restaurant within the hotel is a lovely location to chill, we very much enjoyed the meals we had, all extremely flavourful and fresh. Leyla Bar upstairs was fantastic of an afternoon and evening, sensational views of Canberra and beyond. Staff through the hotel were all extremely accommodating and friendly. Loved our five night stay. Will return for sure…..

Room tip: Highly recommend the ‘one bedroom luxury apartment’.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrian2016Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Realm Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear Adrian,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it as it helps us to continue to provide great service to our guests.
I am so happy to hear that you loved the bar and restaurants we have on site, we are very proud of both and I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to the teams and managers of Ostani, Med, and Leyla.
I will also be sure to pass your feedback on to the Front Office Team as I'm sure they would love to hear it.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the Burbury in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kate
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews