We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$209
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
AU$209
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$190
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HofH999
Melbourne, Australia

Near the lake

Review of Burbury Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
Close to the action in Barton. Nice room. Dreadful TV with some artificial voice shouting at you. 700 metre walk to the lake with great breakfast spot called On the Lake cafe. Good parking arrangement. And good price. So that’s all I have to say. Have made the word limit
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Realm Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2024
Dear HofH999,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it as it helps us to continue to provide great service to our guests. It is so great to hear that you loved our location, along with our parking and price.
I do apologise for the TV issue, I will make sure that our Maintenance team checks it to make sure it is working correctly for all future guests.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the Burbury in the future, as we would love to have you.
Kind Regards,
Kate
Guest Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$234
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$234
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$253
0.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Hotel
AU$148
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$140
0.7 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$166
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
5.4 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
5.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
1.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.7 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden Villa
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
6.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Mercure
AU$133
  • Booking.com
    AU$120
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$133
4.1 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
9.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
9.8 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
616
526
213
93
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
526
213
93
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road realm hotel realm precinct bedroom apartment top floor room service free movies comfortable bed close to parliament house car park free parking great room washing machine quiet location visiting canberra tv burberry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Check-in was seamless and friendly, very appreciative to be offered drink vouchers at Ostani bar and restaurant across the road, lovely venue. Free parking was also very easy to access. The apartment was lovely, had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay, very spacious. Med Restaurant within the hotel is a lovely location to chill, we very much enjoyed the meals we had, all extremely flavourful and fresh. Leyla Bar upstairs was fantastic of an afternoon and evening, sensational views of Canberra and beyond. Staff through the hotel were all extremely accommodating and friendly. Loved our five night stay. Will return for sure…..

Room tip: Highly recommend the ‘one bedroom luxury apartment’.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrian2016Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Realm Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear Adrian,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it as it helps us to continue to provide great service to our guests.
I am so happy to hear that you loved the bar and restaurants we have on site, we are very proud of both and I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to the teams and managers of Ostani, Med, and Leyla.
I will also be sure to pass your feedback on to the Front Office Team as I'm sure they would love to hear it.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the Burbury in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kate
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

The hotel is a reasonable option in the location, perhaps getting a bit tired. Don’t take breakfast there! It was terrible. Very poor value for money. There should be decent options in the immediate area.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elsie2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Elsie2886,
Thank for providing us with the feedback based on your recent stay experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay experience was led down due to unsatisfactory breakfast services. We assure your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with the relevant departments for improvements.

We hope you will give us another chance in future to experience a overall great stay !
Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We stayed in one of the Macquarie st apartments, and it was by far our easiest accommodation choice in all of our 10 trips to Canberra! The parking for the apartments is super easy and plentiful. The accommodation itself was generous, comfortable, and had a washing machine and kitchen. I was so happy that despite the apartments being seperate to the main hotel, they are still serviced and offer in-room dining as if you were staying in a hotel room! I'll never do an air bnb again - and we felt it was such good value compared to other one bedroom hotels we normally stay in. Great proximity to all our fav dining and activities. And the staff were ALL refreshingly gorgeous and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EconoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear EconoScott,
Thank you for providing us with such a lovely feedback based on your recent stay experience with us ! We are happy to hear that your stay experience was great. We have certainly assured to accommodate the room with all possible facilities ensuring guests has an amazing experience along with facilities of in-room dinning. Your kind words will be shared with the team.

We cant wait to welcome you back for another great stay experience at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

After a little inconvenience checking in (our room key didn’t work) the gorgeous Lauren escorted us to the room to make sure the key worked. Unfortunately the second key didn’t work either. Lauren went over & above to take us to the bar whilst the key was being rectified, introducing us to the maître d’. Lauren thank you for your exceptional service - the Realm is blessed to have you.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Shfrank,
Thank you giving us the feedback based on your recent stay experience with us. Firstly we would like to apologise for the inconvenience you had due to issues with the keys. We are glad to hear that Lauren was able to assist you throughout the stay and your kind words will be passed on to her.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Clean, quiet, polite staff. Parking a breeze and accessibility wonderful. Location excellent especially to Parliament House and tourist sites. There are also a number of options on site or very close by for food and drinks. Would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliewright2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear juliewright2024,
Thank you for choosing your stay with us and sharing your experience ! We are glad to see that you are happy with your stay and were also able to witness the iconic tourists sites close by.

We look forward welcoming you back !

Warm Regards,
jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews