We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Expat Adrian
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Lovely hotel nestled in the leafy suburb of Barton

Review of Burbury Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024via mobile
Check-in was seamless and friendly, very appreciative to be offered drink vouchers at Ostani bar and restaurant across the road, lovely venue. Free parking was also very easy to access. The apartment was lovely, had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay, very spacious. Med Restaurant within the hotel is a lovely location to chill, we very much enjoyed the meals we had, all extremely flavourful and fresh. Leyla Bar upstairs was fantastic of an afternoon and evening, sensational views of Canberra and beyond. Staff through the hotel were all extremely accommodating and friendly. Loved our five night stay. Will return for sure…..
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Highly recommend the ‘one bedroom luxury apartment’.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Realm Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2024
Dear Adrian,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it as it helps us to continue to provide great service to our guests.
I am so happy to hear that you loved the bar and restaurants we have on site, we are very proud of both and I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to the teams and managers of Ostani, Med, and Leyla.
I will also be sure to pass your feedback on to the Front Office Team as I'm sure they would love to hear it.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the Burbury in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kate
Guest Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$252
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
  • Agoda.com
    AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
0.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$154
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
0.7 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
5.4 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Official Site
    AU$152
4.1 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
5.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$262
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$261
1.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$193
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
3.2 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Rydges Canberra Dominion Suite bedroom
AU$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotel Website
0.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Algotels
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
9.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden Villa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
6.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
621
527
213
93
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
527
213
93
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road realm hotel realm precinct bedroom apartment top floor room service free movies comfortable bed close to parliament house car park free parking great room washing machine quiet location visiting canberra tv burberry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

The hotel is a reasonable option in the location, perhaps getting a bit tired. Don’t take breakfast there! It was terrible. Very poor value for money. There should be decent options in the immediate area.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elsie2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Elsie2886,
Thank for providing us with the feedback based on your recent stay experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay experience was led down due to unsatisfactory breakfast services. We assure your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with the relevant departments for improvements.

We hope you will give us another chance in future to experience a overall great stay !
Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We stayed in one of the Macquarie st apartments, and it was by far our easiest accommodation choice in all of our 10 trips to Canberra! The parking for the apartments is super easy and plentiful. The accommodation itself was generous, comfortable, and had a washing machine and kitchen. I was so happy that despite the apartments being seperate to the main hotel, they are still serviced and offer in-room dining as if you were staying in a hotel room! I'll never do an air bnb again - and we felt it was such good value compared to other one bedroom hotels we normally stay in. Great proximity to all our fav dining and activities. And the staff were ALL refreshingly gorgeous and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EconoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear EconoScott,
Thank you for providing us with such a lovely feedback based on your recent stay experience with us ! We are happy to hear that your stay experience was great. We have certainly assured to accommodate the room with all possible facilities ensuring guests has an amazing experience along with facilities of in-room dinning. Your kind words will be shared with the team.

We cant wait to welcome you back for another great stay experience at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

After a little inconvenience checking in (our room key didn’t work) the gorgeous Lauren escorted us to the room to make sure the key worked. Unfortunately the second key didn’t work either. Lauren went over & above to take us to the bar whilst the key was being rectified, introducing us to the maître d’. Lauren thank you for your exceptional service - the Realm is blessed to have you.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Shfrank,
Thank you giving us the feedback based on your recent stay experience with us. Firstly we would like to apologise for the inconvenience you had due to issues with the keys. We are glad to hear that Lauren was able to assist you throughout the stay and your kind words will be passed on to her.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Clean, quiet, polite staff. Parking a breeze and accessibility wonderful. Location excellent especially to Parliament House and tourist sites. There are also a number of options on site or very close by for food and drinks. Would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliewright2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear juliewright2024,
Thank you for choosing your stay with us and sharing your experience ! We are glad to see that you are happy with your stay and were also able to witness the iconic tourists sites close by.

We look forward welcoming you back !

Warm Regards,
jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Had booked a one bedroom apartment. Was placed in a two bedroom apartment up three flights of stairs with no lift. Luckily we weren't mobility impaired. Apartment was fine, but less comfortable than we had anticipated for the price paid.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Interloping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Interloping,
Thank you for sharing us the feedback based on your recent stay experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary upgrade to one of our 2 bedrooms apartment.
We hope you will give us another chance in future for a great stay experience at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews