We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Interloping
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Underwhelming

Review of Burbury Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
Had booked a one bedroom apartment. Was placed in a two bedroom apartment up three flights of stairs with no lift. Luckily we weren't mobility impaired. Apartment was fine, but less comfortable than we had anticipated for the price paid.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Dear Interloping,
Thank you for sharing us the feedback based on your recent stay experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary upgrade to one of our 2 bedrooms apartment.
We hope you will give us another chance in future for a great stay experience at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
4.1 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
0.7 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$205
3.2 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
0.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • HotelKurrajong
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$227
0.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • VibeHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$214
4.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$119
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$237
5.9 km from Burbury Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Lobby
AU$188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Vio.com
    AU$171
  • Hotel Website
    AU$209
3.2 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$298
1.6 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Wyndham
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
9.5 km from Burbury Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveller rating
631
528
213
94
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
631
528
213
94
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road realm hotel realm precinct bedroom apartment top floor room service free movies comfortable bed close to parliament house car park free parking great room washing machine quiet location visiting canberra tv burberry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Very good - no negatives. Food and bar options were good. Well located to many key Canberra sights and attractions. Nice morning stroll options. Rooms are very spacious and well appointed e.g. coffee pod machine etc.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Realm Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear camjeffery,
Thank you for taking out time for leaving us a review based on your recent stay experience with us. We are happy to heart that you had a great stay. We take pride of being located in heart of Canberra and close to many iconic sites to visit.
We would love to welcome you back at The Burbury for another great stay with us !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We were greeted by the lovely/ friendly receptionist (Lauren).

She also went out of her way to help us select a restaurant for my wife’s special birthday.

In addition, she also made reservation for us at the Ostani restaurant for breakfast.

The room

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Izzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear 372izzym,
Thank you for taking out time for leaving us a review based on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and also Lauren was able to assist you throughout the stay. Your kind words will be passed on to her as she is absolutely an asset to our team.

We look forward welcoming you back !
Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We found the Burbury hotel staff to be very helpful and responsive to requests. We stayed in an accessible 2 bedroom apartment which faced onto a quiet back street. The apartment was close to the lift and there was a number of accessible parking bays close to the lift.
The accessible bathroom was well equipped and the whole apartment was wheelchair/walker friendly.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dudgeonx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear dudgeonx5,
Thank you for providing us with the lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay experience was good and the team was able to assist you throughout the stay. We are glad to hear that the apartments suited up to your expectations.
We would love to welcome you back to experience another great stay with us !

Warm Regards,
jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

The studio room was very comfortable. It was nicely furnished and spacious though needed dusting. The mattress was comfortable but pillows too big for us and we had trouble getting comfortable in bed. The location of the room, across the road and above the Ostani bar allowed us to witness the poor behaviour of three men who were highly intoxicated, fighting, urinating on the footpath and swearing while continuing to hold onto their drinks. Slight entertainment while we were sitting on the balcony. Is there no such thing as responsible service of alcohol at the Ostani? We will request a room away from the entertainment in future.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Burbury Hotel, Other at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Mariannedebe,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the rooms comfortable. On the other hand we do apologise for the inconvenience you had due to the disturbance from across the road. Ostani certainly follow Responsible service of alcohol for safety of everyone. Your feedback will be shared with the relevant departments for improvements and assuring Ostani is closely watching such behaviours to avoid any inonveniences.

We would love to welcome you back for another comfortable stay with us !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

I loved my stay at the Burbury. I was able to walk to the NGA for exhibition and then to the lake for coffee and catch up with friends. Fantastic location in beautiful hotel. Will definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mhorne763908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Realm Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Burbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear mhorne763908,
Thank you very much for taking out time and reviewing us on the basis of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that you had a great time while you were in the nations capital. We take absolute pleasure of being located in the Canberra heart and close to most of the iconic sites.

We look forward welcoming you back for another great stay at The Burbury Hotel & Apartments !

Warm Regards,
Jasjeet
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews