We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maz M

Lovely stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2023via mobile
3 night stay. Lovely small room on level 8, I asked fora city view and got it. Staff are friendly . The car park is a bit odd as it is next door - underground parking, plenty of spaces for $15 a night - which is reasonable.
On the negative side the rooms have little to no hanging space and beware is you select a cheap deal thereis no house-keeping provided but you can get fresh towels etc from reception
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Floor 8 city view
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
0.3 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$271
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
0.3 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free parking
Pool
Garden Villa
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$159
2.3 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free parking
Pool
Official Hotel
AU$141
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$136
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
6.1 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$252
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$252
  • Agoda.com
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
6.5 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$328
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$325
  • Vio.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
    AU$328
4.3 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • StayForLong
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
6.1 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rydges Canberra Dominion Suite bedroom
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Hotel Website
    AU$229
5.9 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
5.9 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$303
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$303
  • Vio.com
    AU$321
7.0 km from Mantra Macarthur Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
315
362
140
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
315
362
140
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail car park construction site great stay clean rooms staff were friendly and helpful bed was comfortable easy access per night parking facilities cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2023

The receptionist upon arrival very rough and impatient. He needs to be trained on customer service. Speak clearer, be up-front with the information and make sure all information is provided to customers.

Room tip: Rooms are quiet and with a good view
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMSavvyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023

We stayed here for the Easter long weekend. The room was basic but modern and clean and the bathrooms looked recently renovated and the showers were fantastic. Staff were lovely and checkin and check out was quick and easy. Beds were quite comfy as well. Unfortunately their restaurant is no longer operational but there’s plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby so that wasn’t as issue. Our “family room” turned out to be just 2 hotel rooms next door to each other, but had a door that you shut off to the hallway that you needed a key to use to open, in order to then access both hotel rooms.

Room tip: Make sure you check and confirm that you get the bed layout you requested. We asked for a double bed in our room and got 2 single beds
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laurawY1069TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2023

Clean quiet rooms. Plenty of light. This hotel is located slightly out of the city (Turner) but a frequent fast tram service can take you to Gunghalin or Civic - soon extended to Woden.

It is a 20 min walk or a 2 min tram trip to Dickson Shopping Centre

Room tip: Spend at least a few days to enjoy the sights and attractions of Canberra and in winter be aware of the cold.
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

I was so delighted to have this place even for short period of time. Staff and Manager were very helpful and nice!

The place is very clean, calm and quite.

I strongly recommend to stay in this place in the future.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morphyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

Construction starts early next door and will do so for next day 12 months, very loud and rudely waken at 7am
Similarly located on Northbourn Ave and can hear every vehicle, especially police and ambulance sirens
The car park is an extra charge but it is also not in the same building and you get wet when it rains when Le walking to the entrance.
Was charged $100 upfront for incidentals (there is no bar fridge or other in the room) even though I was booked by my business and charge back to account.
You need to be a contortionist to use the shower. Very poor design.
Staff offered no options regarding the room or other , very poor customer relationship management.

Room tip: With major construction next door to be avoided unless you like noise and difficult access etc
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews