We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Ever ”

Trecento Woodfired Pizzeria & Bar
Ranked #64 of 1,533 Restaurants in Canberra
Price range: USD 9 - USD 22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

BEST PIZZA EVER!! The best dough so tasty and soft!! The service was amazing, the staff were so friendly and the food was so delicious and amazing quality!! Definitely will be going here regularly!

Thank KEGM2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Does not disappoint - this place is seriously so tasty. We had garlic prawns, the sausage entree, 6 pizzas, bread, warm olives and then no room for desert. Wine was fabulous and was selected by the head chef to match some of the dishes we selected and service was great. We will always be back here! But it is a must. Thanks again the team at Trecento!

Thank Chantelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trecento P, Owner at Trecento Woodfired Pizzeria & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thankyou for the love!! Im so glad your guests from england enjoyed it. We will see you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great meal with great service and would highly recommend for a casual dinner. Great entrees and then an authentic Italian pizza served with great Italian wine

Thank doc2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trecento P, Manager at Trecento Woodfired Pizzeria & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed it , thankyou for your positive feedback.

Trecento Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Trecento recently with my partner and overall we had a great dining experience.

We started of with a freshly baked focaccia and some local olives in a herb oil infusion.

For entree we shared a porcinella pizza which had a beautiful earthy flavour from the porcini mushrooms and just the right of chilli. Base was Neapolitan style, soft, fragrant and perfectly cooked. One of/if not the best pizza I have had in Canberra!

For mains I had the soufflé served with pesto and olive tapenade and some type of chickpea salsa which all worked together perfectly, partner had the confit duck with honey roasted carrots. Both dishes were beautifully presented, with well thought out flavours and noticeably good produce.

Dessert time, I opted out for dessert, until of course I saw my partners semifreddo which was espresso. She let me have some! It was a beautiful light finish to the night!

Good wine list, plenty of options by the glass, stand out for me was the Fiano! No BYO but understandable in such a small venue (around 30 seats)

Service was excellent, our waitress was never too far away and was very kind and took time in explaining courses and recommending wines, she also had a great sense of humour!

Will definitely be returning and at this point, Trecento is slated for my favourite Italian in Canberra!!


Thank Alexander-420264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trecento P, Owner at Trecento Woodfired Pizzeria & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thankyou for such a detailed and positive review. Im glad you enjoyed trecento and you really did pick well. Especially tge porcinella pizza which is becoming one of the Trecento favourites , it will be here to stay!! We appreciate your kind words and will continue to get better and serve amazing food to the amazing people of Canberra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Trencento felt a little like a food court. The waitress was a somewhat robotic, our pizza was served very quickly, but unfortunately the base was a bit soggy in the middle, and the rest was quite ordinary.
I would normally have two glasses of wine but only had one as there was no Italian atmosphere and no need to really linger.

3  Thank Sandyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trecento P, Manager at Trecento Woodfired Pizzeria & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Sandy Blue,

Thank you for your review. We like to receive both good and bad reviews as we consistently strive to seek ways that we can improve our offerings. We are proud of what we have been able to create in a relatively small space and we take pride in ensuring we do the best we can to constantly improve what we can. In this instance we will remain neutral as your review doesn’t help us improve rather it seems like on the night you didn’t like our style of pizza wich is based on the Naples style and made within the strict AVPN guidelines nor your surroundings.

We will not be changing either.

Best regards Trecento Management.

P.S. the Robotic waitress is actually a robot all hip food courts have them now ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trecento Woodfired Pizzeria & Bar also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Trecento Woodfired Pizzeria & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing