We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GaryFMartin
Noosaville, Australia

Value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2023
Great location, large rooms, excellent restaurant, great staff. We stayed on our way home from the snow. Very pleasant hotel with excellent rooms and facilities. We enjoyed the whole experience very much.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peppers Gallery, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra, responded to this review
Responded 28 Sept 2023
Dear Gary,
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience. Wonderful to hear you have a great stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay at Peppers Gallery.

Anand Unnikrishnan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
2.5 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
3.0 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free parking
Pool
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
1.2 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$252
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$252
  • Agoda.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$271
4.1 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
    AU$146
3.5 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden Villa
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
3.5 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free parking
Pool
AU$262
  • Priceline
    AU$262
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
1.6 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Hotel Website
    AU$183
0.2 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$193
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
0.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Algotels
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
6.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
812
859
420
163
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
859
420
163
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room new acton street parking comfortable bed coffee machine reception staff city centre business trip an upgrade across the road bicicletta anu cinema precinct bath floriade blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2023

Comfortable room and bed with usual amenities and a huge comfortable bath for a good soak in bath salts.
Limited breakfast buffet - good effort to curtail the apparent usual horrendous food waste - but not offered the selection of hot breakfasts

Room tip: limited hot breakfast buffet - they have a slection but not offered to me breakfast starts too late to enjoy with work commitments
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pauldT3558GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peppers Gallery, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Dear Paul,
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience. Wonderful to hear you have a great stay. I will share your thoughts on breakfast offering with my restaurant manager for review. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay at Peppers Gallery.

Anand Unnikrishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Good location for everything in Canberra, local cafes and dinner options nearby as well, in house restaurant is ok as well for convienient bite to eat, parking can be a pain but generally ok if you get a local spot

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Amazing as always! Location, style, good customer service, amazing food, can reserve parking. Great customer service from booking to check out. The room is spotless and stylish. The restaurant is a great complement, as the food and the service is also top notch. We love staying at Peppers Gallery.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Manuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

The overall service was good specailly check-in and check out was pretty fast. However, replacing fabric sofa with leather one and adding brush & paste the hotel could add more value in service. I personally didn't feel comfortable using the sofa durimng my saty

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Md R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Stayed one night and never again. Hotel staff nice but the restaurant is terrible. Service and food bad . Ordered breakfast which was a bowl of very old granola with one spoonful of yoghurt and a slice of apple?? Dinner and bar service terrible.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews