We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Manuela
Sydney, Australia

Definitely recommend this hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2023
Amazing as always! Location, style, good customer service, amazing food, can reserve parking. Great customer service from booking to check out. The room is spotless and stylish. The restaurant is a great complement, as the food and the service is also top notch. We love staying at Peppers Gallery.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Official Site
    AU$295
1.2 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$291
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
  • Agoda.com
    AU$263
  • Priceline
    AU$291
2.5 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$290
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
3.0 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free parking
Pool
AU$298
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
  • Priceline
    AU$298
1.6 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$495
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$495
  • Agoda.com
    AU$495
  • Vio.com
    AU$495
4.1 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$286
Fully refundable
  • AbyAdina.com
    AU$301
  • Expedia.com
    AU$301
  • Priceline
    AU$301
0.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$158
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
3.5 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
AU$223
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$222
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
0.2 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Wyndham
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
6.7 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rydges Canberra Dominion Suite bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Canberra
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveller rating
812
859
420
164
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
859
420
164
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room new acton street parking comfortable bed coffee machine reception staff city centre business trip an upgrade across the road bicicletta anu cinema precinct bath floriade blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2023

The overall service was good specailly check-in and check out was pretty fast. However, replacing fabric sofa with leather one and adding brush & paste the hotel could add more value in service. I personally didn't feel comfortable using the sofa durimng my saty

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Md R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Stayed one night and never again. Hotel staff nice but the restaurant is terrible. Service and food bad . Ordered breakfast which was a bowl of very old granola with one spoonful of yoghurt and a slice of apple?? Dinner and bar service terrible.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

Many new staff appeared to lack training, with no visible management direction. The artistic interior is in need of refurbishment. Not up to Peppers pre-Covid standards with the general atmosphere being dull and lacking the vibe of other Peppers managed properties.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I liked the cat artwork on my hot chocolate. The place was lovely and quiet and close to everything. Nice building and pretty trees outside. I'd recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kerrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023 via mobile

I have stayed here twice largely because of work convenience. There is an issue coming in in a Sunday night as there is no room service which is provided by the Italian restaurant in the foyer area. The rooms are old but in good condition but the decor is pretty horrid with paisley wallpaper on the ceiling.
The restaurant when it’s open is very good but the menu is Italian only. Don’t think of asking for a Club sandwich.
The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to assist.
At the end of the day it’s an old hotel refurbished to an acceptable level

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank peterp216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peppers Gallery, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking time posting a review from your recent stay at Peppers Gallery Canberra. Glad to hear you enjoy the warm hospitality provided at the hotel by my team. They would be delighted to hear of your comments!
Regarding restaurant options on Sunday, we are not far off to have an exciting offer for our guests on Sunday so please stay tuned. We are also working on updating the menu for our restaurant and I will take your feedback onboard regarding having sandwiches available.
Regarding ceiling paper in rooms, we do get many guests who love certain designs and request specific rooms for their stay. I understand that this is not to everyones liking, however we do have some king rooms that do not have ceiling paper. Our king rooms are also larger and great for longer stays.
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews